Motivation logo

Good morning

Sunrise colors

By Jody ShuffieldPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Good morning Sun. There is nothing like starting the day as you turn off that loud and annoying alarm clock, roll out of bed, gather some clothes for work, stroll into the kitchen half awake. As you begin to smell that morning coffee and As you fill up your cup of coffee and open the blinds and see such an amazing view. I love seeing the sun, either sunrise or sunset. I love the different colors that the sun puts off. Every morning it looks like an artist has painted another wonderful scenery. No matter if it’s a first thing in the morning or later in the evening when the sun begins to set. There are always different colored patterns. Sometimes you will see more yellow than red, other day totally opposite. The sun reminds me each day we can make a change, we can affect others in small ways or big. You know what during the winter months when it gets darker earlier, it feels like those days just drag on. There is something about those days when it’s brighter when the sun is shining it honestly feels like no matter what comes my way it is going to be a good day.

We can have a special impact on young or old it doesn’t matter where your from the east coast or west.

This particular sunrise caught my eye and I couldn’t pass up the chance to take the shot. Especially after it had snowed for several days and I along with my kids were stuck at home for a few days. This sign of sunshine said “ I’m here to melt away the snow” it slowly dd not as fast as we had hoped.

Well here in the Pacific Northwest I try and cherish every day, especially when the sun appears. Something about the sun tells you today is going to be a good day. Unlike when you see when you see dark skies on a rainy day. When I see the sun I truly believe today is going to be a great day no matter what obstacles may come my way the sun reminds to keep moving forward. I remember so many fun times as a kid during the summer months. From down swimming in the creek with friends to playing little league baseball and spending some great times fishing with my grandparents. But you know as we grow older, sometimes we get so busy with work and other responsibilities that we sometimes forget the little things like watching a sunrise or sunset. It’s never too late to slow down and breathe. Cherish each one either Sunrise or Sunset remember them place them you that special place in your brain that you can reflect on.

So I try to cherish each day more and more. Tomorrow is not promised, don’t stress about the small stuff. So many people are so stressed about everything most of which they have no little to no control over. As I write this find out a long time friend of mine only 47 years old has passed away. We haven’t talked in a long, long time. I think of his family and it reminds me to slow down and be thankful for the Sun and it’s warmth on my face and the beauty it brings each and every day.

So as the sun begins to set, I want to challenge you to pause, reflect and remember. Be thankful for the blessings no matter how big or small. Tell your loved one you love then. Be thankful for the Sun. Good night Sun.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.