Motivation logo

Getting to know music artist Rebel Muzik

Getting to know music artist Rebel Muzik

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your artist name and where are you from?

I am Rebel Muzik. I am from the beautiful twin islands of Trinidad and Tobago but now I live in New York which is where my studio is also.

Why do you love music?

Music is everywhere. Music is in everything and in everyone. Music is transcendent. Music allows me to be me in a way that nothing else does. It allows me to express myself to the fullest without speaking. There is no language like music. It allows me to speak to people in ways beyond what is considered normal. It breaks barriers. It brings people together. It creates laughter, it causes tears. I am able to be unique through music. I can do anything through music. Music is me and I am music.

What makes you different as a music artist?

My fusion. The uniqueness that is my music derives from growing up listening to my family create music. Meshing the beats of Soca music with what is considered mainstream now. It's an evolution of sorts that can cater to everyone. My focus. I know many musicians would say this, but music is not just my passion; it is my life. Apart from my family, it is the most important thing to me. When in my studio and even when I am not, I am completely committed to it. My musical style. Soca music is happy music. You can’t listen to Soca music and not want to dance. I want to bring this to the world in a way that would cater to everyone. I try to be different without being too different. To create something so personal and be able to share it, tells my heart’s story.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Firstly, I want to be the best father and husband I can be at all times…. In five years, in twenty years, for the rest of my life. Musically, I just want people to enjoy my music. I want my music to make people feel great, to make them feel happy. In terms of my career, yes, I would love to be as successful as the other guy. I’ll always strive to do my best all the time and I will speak it into the universe… YES! I will be successful. If it doesn’t happen in five years, then it will happen when it happens. I believe in the work; I believe in the process, and I believe it is meant to be.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I would like to have a successful music career that can sustain both me and my family and to be able to leave a legacy that my children and their children can be proud of.

What do you bring to the music world?

I bring passion, love, determination and hard work, I am excellent at my craft and I never give up. I love fusing different cultures with my music even though it may not make sense to some but to me, as long as it brings a vibe I’m cool with it.

What do you want to be remembered by?

That is simple. I want to be remembered by my family as a great father and husband. I want to be remembered by the relationships that I have created, as a friend, a business partner and by any other. And of course, I would definitely want to be remembered by my music! My determination to share what I love with the world. I stand on my passion for whatever I want to do in life.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.