Motivation logo

Getting to know model Otitoju Joseph Babalola

Getting to know model Otitoju Joseph Babalola

By Jason James Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Otitoju Joseph Babalola who is fondly known as Joseph Water & I'm from Lagos, Nigeria.

Why do you love modeling?

I love modeling because is a unique and interesting industry that I'm passionate about, I love the challenge of creating my ideas, new poses and concepts and I enjoy being photographed. I became interested in modelling when I was younger and loved the idea of being in a fashion shows and magazines. That's what draw me to the creativity of modelling. As I've grown older, my interest in modelling has made me more creative and I'm excited to pursue it as a career and see where it leads me. A career as a model for me has been very rewarding to me, it has allowed me to travel, meet new people and experience different cultures. Modelling for me is a great way to build my self confidence, you learn to love and accept your quirks and flaws when working in front of the camera. You'll also learn to take directions and feedback positively, which can also be helpful in other areas of life. There's potential for income growth over time, and the industry is constantly changing, so new opportunities are opening up. Overall, modelling for me is expressive, it gives me an avenue to showcase and interpret my style and fashion sense.

What makes you different as a model?

As a model, my positive attitude, confidence, communication skills, a good work ethic, adaptability, ability to take direction, ability to handle rejection makes me different. I'm a goal getter and I'm very determined as well to achieving anything I set my mind to meaning every attributes listed here must be in check.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

My ultimate goal is to have my own fahion clothing brand in the next 5 years, infuse my fashion taste in my collections, get signed to a top modelling agency to model for all top brands and make a huge impact in both the modelling and fashion worlds combined.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I have alot to accomplish. I want to become an inspiration to others and be thoughtful leader in the industry. Master a difficult skill, create a new family, create multiple income sources, build my dream house, maintain my bodyweight, Take a trip around the world and plan for retirement. In life in general, what I feel would be more of a proud accomplishment for me is pegging myself as a good role model for up and coming models and be able to be seen as a good influence on them too. I would really love to accomplish that goal.

What do you bring to the music industry?

I want to contribute My creativity and versatility, ability to maintain an unpredictable work schedule, confident personality and deneanor, ability to work under pressure, knowledge of fashion and current trends in the industry. I Want to infect everyone around me with my sense of style and design, I want my contributions to the modelling world to be felt and for the whole world to see me for what I can truly do as a model that want to make a mark in the modelling world.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to remembered as someone who is kind and being passionate, I'd loved to be remembered as someone who's passionate in helping others. But with my profession I want to be remembered by my fashion sense and style and also the impact I could contribute to the modelling world as a model. As a person, I would want to make meaningful impact to my family and loved ones and being remembered as someone that could make things happen and a pillar is really my goal as I want everyone around me to be comfortable.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.