Motivation logo

Generating the Feeling of Wealth

Using the Law of Attraction for Creating Easy Money

By Missy ConleyPublished 6 years ago 7 min read
Like

I tell you what, this has been my only struggle with Law of Attraction. How do you generate a feeling of wealth when you've only got $4 in you bank account? Yeah, yeah, gratitude, I know. Being grateful for what you have. I don't mean to be a complainer, but I want more. That's just the facts. I had a lot more earlier on in my life, although it never truly came from me. Most of what I had and experienced came from other people. My mom and dad, my friends, my exes, they all loved my company so much that they enjoyed seeing me receive. I was young, vibrant, funny, and attractive. I really was blessed and couldn't see it right in front of my own eyes. I took it all for granted.

Then my world crumbled. My parents died, I blew their whole inheritance, my husband left me, I lost my job that I loved, and I was evicted from my apartment. Then the Law of Attraction found me again. It had coasted in and out of my life a few times before, but like I said, I was taking everything for granted. This time I was at the bottom of the barrel. I was desperate. I was willing to try anything. The Law of Attraction was beckoning to me to give it a try.

What if it really works? I have to at least look into it a little more. If there's a way to live better, I have to know about it. After all, it keeps popping back up in my life over and over.

I began listening to Abraham Hicks on YouTube obsessively. I cross checked Law of Attraction with quantum physics on the internet. I kept following all the breadcrumbs that led to more and more information. I can explain the Law of Attraction to you forwards and backwards, inside and out. I learned a lot about it. I just couldn't figure out how to apply it in my life. Until now. I realized the Law of Attraction is not something you do, it's something you feel. It's creating an imaginary dimension of sorts, in which you experience what you expect to receive with your spiritual senses. It's a set of senses that transcend your physical senses. It's a set of senses that only open up when you acknowledge them and begin to use them. It's like using your imagination to program the physical world with what you want to attract or create. It's an alignment of your inner world and your outer world. When you generate the emotion inside yourself the outside world has no choice but to align with it.

So how do you feel something you don't know how to feel? Well, I have devised a few ways. One way is to take someone or something for that you really love and just look at it for a few minutes. For me, I could use a photo my parents. Even though they have passed on, I love them more than anything on the planet. That feeling of true love and appreciation can be shifted to anything you want. I look at that photo and I feel unconditional love and gratitude for them that's so powerful inside of me. I feel it rising in me like a fire. Then I take that power and energy and apply it to myself. I transmute it into love for myself. Don't worry, love is infinite and I still have tons for mom and dad and everyone else. What you have to do is, love yourself enough that you can allow money into your life. I am worthy, I am deserving. I matter. I love myself and I love money. I know my worth and money knows my worth. It comes easily for me because I know my value. I am a valuable person. All I have to do is love money and ask it to come easily into my life. I must expect it. I must KNOW it. I am locked in on prosperity. I accept nothing less than complete abundance.

The next way I thought of is to think thoughts that a rich person would think. To add energy to the creation I want. When I wake up, I think about how comfortable and soft my expensive sheets are. I'm excited about what's for breakfast in my state of the art kitchen. I can smell the coffee brewing and the ocean surf outside my window. I play with the thoughts of what I might do today. Walk along the beach, write a new chapter in my next best selling book, grill out and enjoy a swim in my beautiful pool. Maybe spend a few hours relaxing in the hammock, watching the clouds roll by. I'm just appreciating the life I have so much. I am so grateful for all the free time I get to spend with my family now. This is using your imagination to create the feeling that attracts more of what makes you feel this way.

A few real life ways to generate blissful, wealthy emotions are to window shop on the internet. Think about something you really want. For me, it's this beautiful Chanel watch. Sure it's a $120,000 watch, but I want to experience beauty and prosperity all around me. Who says I can't have it? How do I know what I am capable of and how dare I put a cap on it? I go to the Chanel website and I bask in it. I breathe in every ring, every handbag, every single glorious diamond on the face of every watch. It's all love right? I'm reaching out to my watch. Yes, my watch. I'm talking to her, and I'm inviting her into my life. I know she's coming to me. I just know it. I can open my mind enough to realize that I don't have to know how. I just have to trust. Not only that, but I sign up for Chanel's email while I am on the site. I want to begin surrounding my self with virtual wealth. I want to feel and look at beautiful things and feel luxurious. After all, money comes easily for me, right? Easy as pie. I "shop" on websites that the future version of myself is shopping on.

I like going to YouTube and watching GoPro videos of all the beautiful places I will see when I am traveling the world. The videos are amazing. The brain experiences it as if you are truly there. It cannot distinguish between imagination or reality. Pretty amazing huh? Turn the lights off and focus on the screen. Let your awareness carry you into the experience.

Who cares if your underwear has holes in it? Who cares what your senses tell you is in front of you right now? The old version of you created the world you're living in right now. The feelings you're creating now are generating your new reality. Another multi-dimensional way to feel prosperous is in the shower. That shower will feel refreshing and luxurious no matter where you are. Use it. Use that shower to imagine wealth and money falling all over you like water. You're being showered with unconditional love by the Universe because you are aware of it now. You know the Universe only says Yes. It says Yes to what you feel and Yes to what you think and speak about. Get in that shower and feel infinite money showering down on you. Pouring all over you from out of thin air. It's not your job to figure out how and where it's coming from. Don't even think about it. Your only job is to create the feeling of experiencing it. Tell the money thank you for coming so quickly and easily. It feels good to have financial freedom. To experience joy. To have experiences with the people you love. To know Earth is your playground. All of it, the experiences, the love, the joy, and the growth.

The Universe puts the desire for more inside you on purpose. More experience, more joy, more creation, more of everything. It's completely natural to want more. How else would we evolve without desire? How would we have any drive without desire? Stop denying and doubting your worth and value. Stop denying your sparkle. You are made of stardust. Expect abundance. It will come. I promise you that.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Missy Conley

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.