Motivation logo

Fulfillment in Many Forms

My yearning to improve life, in more ways than one.

By Alexander GrazierPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Fulfillment in Many Forms
Photo by Manja Vitolic on Unsplash

What fulfills me the most are opportunities to make contributions to the world that are uniquely my own. There is no one thing that fulfills me, for I have many passions, all of which benefit both myself and others. There are many reasons why others should support my passions, and each reason is particular to a certain interest of mine.

I have a very strong interest in forensic/criminal psychology. Some day I want to spend time interviewing and profiling serial killers, terrorists, sexual predators, and any other violent offenders so as to gain understanding of and insight into the criminal mind. Furthermore, I know that I personally would have no problem holding casual and friendly conversations with all or most of my subjects, despite the immensely heinous nature of their deeds, which I am hoping would make them feel much more comfortable and willing to open up to me. This should help me and the authorities acquire invaluable information regarding the inner workings of the violent criminal's psyche, which then can be used in profiling so that active criminals can be caught, and in other cases individuals with a deviant psychology who have not yet committed any offense can be identified and provided with the proper care and resources in the hopes that they can be helped rather than be allowed to act on their feelings and end up incarcerated. In addition, I have a very great love of children, and so my hope is that maybe I can apply my work by working with traumatized, neglected, and abused children and helping them to grow into healthy and productive adults.

Secondly, I am immensely interested in bioengineering. There are four main innovations that I want to make in this field, namely: (1) I want to achieve abiogenesis, i.e. the production of life from non-living matter, (2) I want to experiment with the genetic engineering and enhancement of humans, (3) I want to achieve the reanimation of the recently deceased, and (4) I want to find the key to human immortality and prolonged physical youth. All of these objectives are undoubtedly extraordinarily ambitious, no doubt, but regardless I fully intend to pursue them to the very best of my ability. The quality of human life would be so very greatly improved if humans could simultaneously possess enhanced physical and mental prowess, live as long as we could possibly want, and maintain a healthy and youthful physical constitution! In addition, the ability to restore life to the dead would save countless lives and mend countless broken hearts. As for creating life from non-living matter, if this process could some day result in the creation of an entirely new being engineered to be great in abilities and equal parts rational and compassionate, then the experience of life on Earth could be improved even further by cohabitation and cooperation with such a creature.

Finally, but in no respect least in importance, I have an unending love for children and animals. In the past I have given to charities concerning the welfare of children and animals, such as Saint Jude's Children's Hospital and possibly the ASPCA, but my hope is that in the near future I can do more direct and hands-on work to help these groups, both locally and (so I hope) internationally. Children and animals are shining lights in a world that can often be very dark. They are beacons of love and goodness and innocence, and they deserve nothing but all of the very best that the world can possibly grant them. I can hardly wait until I am able to work directly with them and do all that I possibly can to benefit and augment their well-being.

All of my various interests are very diverse in kind, yet they are united by the common element of their being beneficial to the condition of life on Earth. Men, women, non-binary folk, children, and animals all have much to gain from the pursuits in which I interest myself, and thus everyone should support them. I very much look forward to doing all of the work that I have described above, and I really hope that all of my passions are as supported by others as I want them to be, so that I can most effectively and extensively light up the world for all in the realm of life .

happiness
1

About the Creator

Alexander Grazier

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.