Motivation logo

Four Weeks – My Life Changed, How?

Being yourself is the being the best you!

By Asia ThomasPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

You may be thinking four weeks is not enough time to turn your life around but it’s very possible. Let me tell you about my journey!

I was struggling with stress and anxiety for a long time. My past contributed to how I was feeling everyday. Looking down on myself was just the start. Having a job took my mind away from my personal problems. Did it help in the long run? Nope!

I was so anxious to be focus for jobs that didn’t fit my personality. After work I would cry while driving to my home. Finally, I called my doctor to discuss my problems to have clarity on why I was feeling helpless. She explained I needed to empty myself.

What did that mean? Basically, to let go of anything in my life that increased my stress and anxiety. I made the decision to leave my job! Woah! First step that I made to a more peaceful life. Next, I got rid of the negativity. Any friends or social media accounts who talked negative about life and the world I distance my relationship.

I started to read my bible more, pray and to keep positive influencers in my life. People who spoke of loving yourself and changing to become the person you could be proud of made everyday special. Getting more sleep really helps with energy and lessens the stress.

Eating healthy and exercising, like taking walks, can truly clear the mind. It helps me to reflect on what I can do to improve daily. Ask yourself personally questions and try to accomplish something everyday to give yourself credit. You will find peace with yourself.

At times, you will struggle again and again because changing overnight is not a reachable goal. Taking small steps everyday can truly boost your confidence. I want to continue changing no matter what challenge I face.

Getting bullied in the past really darkened my soul but I have found some peace. Starting new hobbies has been a lifesaver. When younger I would write songs and now I’m learning the ukulele to make my music come to life. Also started writing blogs and have the goal to become an influencer. Instagram has become my work that I enjoy! It keeps my mind off of my personal problems.

Family! It’s important to keep the ones you love close. Never think your fine on your own because I wasn’t. I thought I can be strong and independent! Sometimes you learn the hard way but I learned when seeing how much my family loved and supported me. I couldn’t ask for better support than my family being by my side. Family is always the top cure to pain. I know that not all have family that supports but find a friend who is like family and keep them close.

Recently I brought a journal so I can write out my feelings. When you have so much to say write it down. This helps to calm the soul and opens the heart to let people in your life.

Can you guess what’s last? Music! It’s the key to ones soul and you can relate to the lyrics. When I hear music it makes me feel happy inside. I love different types of music even cultural. Whatever catches my ear I will listen to and enjoy the art of each instrument.

These are some of the things that helped turn my life around in four weeks. As long as your determined you will be active daily. I promise you that if I can do it so can you! Never give up and keep a smile on your face.

healing
1

About the Creator

Asia Thomas

I like to speak my mind when it’s running a hundred mph.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.