Motivation logo

Feeling Stuck?

Here's a little tip..

By Miranda Kukavica-WilsonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

Are you stuck in a rut, feeling lost or need a change in your life?

Do you feel like you're stuck, like you don't know what to do next? You have no motivation to get out of bed most days?

Same here girl... same here!

I was stuck in my life, I wasn't sure what I wanted to do with my career, I knew I wanted to do more, but what, what else could I do?

Then one day I came across a girl who looked like she had her life together and seemed to be very successful. I decided to reach out to her and that's when my life changed.

That's when I made a few changes in my life and let's just say, I feel more on track in my life than I ever have!

You can't change your life until you've wrapped your head around the change.

Unless you're absolutely ready to make big life changes, you're not going to do it. To get yourself ready you need to make a game plan.

Your very first step is going to be writing down your "why". Your why is your reason you want or need to make a change. What's your goal? Why do you need a change? Maybe you're unhappy in your job, relationship or maybe you've lost confidence.

So grab a notebook or journal and write it down. Put that somewhere that you'll be able to look at it as a reminder of why you're doing this. This is going to be your grounder, this is what's going to hold you accountable and motivated throughout your journey.

I recommend grabbing a gratitude journal, these have questions for each day like "what are you thankful for today?" or "what is one thing you did today that made you feel good about yourself?" Each day follow through this book. It will change the way you think and you will become more grateful in life.

Your next step is to take 1 full hour for yourself each day. Even if that means you get up one hour earlier in the morning then you normally would, before the kids or hubby get up, and before you start your normal day to day routine. If this doesn't work for you, try taking that hour before you go to bed at night.

During this hour you will have no distractions, which means, no cell phone, no tv, no ipad. This time is JUST FOR YOU. Use this time to write in your journal, mediate and/or read a personal development book. I guarantee you, once you get into a routine, one your body will thank you, and two you'll look forward to that hour everyday.

Doing this little change in your life is going to help you in more ways than you think. So what's holding you back? What's stopping you from making a change? Let's get over that hump of a roadblock and start working towards a better you.

advice
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.