Motivation logo

Fail, End, and No

What do these three words genuinely mean in a positive light?

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Fail, End, and No
Photo by the blowup on Unsplash

“If you fail, never give up because F.A.I.L means “first attempt in learning” END is not the end; in fact, E.N.D means “effort never dies.” If you get No as an answer, remember N.O means “next opportunity” (Morgan Freeman).

This quote by Morgan Freeman is so accurate that I had to read it repeatedly because it makes perfect sense, and the funniest part about this quote is that most of us don’t see it until it is too late. I can’t even begin to count the times that I have made a wrong decision on something, and it cost me dearly, but now looking back on my life, I realize that we all are supposed to fail and get back up again because in doing so you have shown yourself and the world that you are a fighter. So with this word fail, I will view it like Morgan Freeman said, “first attempt in learning.”

When we hear the word end, we all think that it means that everything is over when in fact, this is far from the truth because even though some things in this world have to come to an end, that doesn’t mean all things come to an end and the sooner we realize this, the better off we will be. Morgan Freeman said, “effort never dies,” and he is one-hundred percent right. The end only states that your efforts should never die because you decided to do something different for yourself and your loved ones. As long as you have the effort to try again, you will realize that you just had your efforts pointing in the wrong direction.

I have heard this last word for years, and the word is No. Now there are situations where you will have to say no to many things; however, it isn’t the word no in itself that is mentally draining, but it has not shown us another way to look at this word without feeling some kind of anxiety from it. Let’s face it, the word no already gives off a negative vibe but let’s change our perspective of this word no in the next opportunity. This is what the word no means when you are a positive bright light in the world. I know about being a bright light in the world, and sometimes it is and can be a lonely place to be because you have so many people out there who want to dim your light.

In this example, I am positively using no to disconnect from the negative vibes of others. Now the average person will assume that I am being mean and nasty for saying no to you, using me and making me feel inadequate, or simply thinking that you can take advantage of me when it is convenient for you. At this moment, I am saying no more often because it protects my inner peace and keeps my mind in check, and those of you who are in my inner circle will totally understand what I am saying. Well, time will tell for those of you who want to pretend that you genuinely care about me.

I am not throwing shade at anyone; I am only stating the facts of how I am moving and growing in ways that most of you have not even gotten to yet because you always have some kind of mental bull shit going on, and you think that I am going to keep allowing you to get to me that way. Hell NO, I will not waste any more energy on people who can only give me what they think I need knowing damn well that their inner hearts are fake.

In closing, let me just say that I see you and all of your brokenness, and I am not mad at you for being who you indeed are because I realize now that you are incapable of loving me the way I love you. Next opportunity, here I come.

success
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.