Motivation logo

Don't Fool Around, Be the Writer you want to be

Write it down

By Kathy ReedPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Girl by Kathy Reed

8/29/2020

Written By: Kathy Reed

Don't Fool Around, Be the Writer you want to be

Will you please tell me why you have to write it down?

I think that I was sitting around one day in the park and figured out that if I do not get this down, I will just be a walking zombie. So I took out my journal and wrote something or two in it. But when you are not directed to write, you might as well not know what you are going to write anyway. I took all these writing classes, but the smoker in me just wanted to sit outside and watch a tree, while inhaling the life. I did and thought about the life that looks back at you. Do they want to read it, do they want you to write it. And I went back into the class, that asked me so many personal things. To which I replied, sure.

Photo found on thejakartapost.com blog

Why to let it go, and just do it

When it comes to reading and writing, I would say that after high school, what is your motivation. Is it always the people who you associate with? Is it the fact that college changes it to business writing, when a simple 'stay coo', is what you feel. Or should you have long run on extra happy sentences, that never end with' your brother is hot'. You have to write and read so that you are able to tell yourself that you are not able to afford not too. If you can't be the writer that you want to be then the writer that you become is stagnic. It settles for the time that it gets. And that time, could be just a grocery list. But hey at least your writing a list.

And you can feel it, like a fountain

I wrote finally and it was a poem. I looked it over and seen how it turned out. Showed it off and then hung it up, ripped it up then never wrote again. I wonder now looking back at it what it said. I write all the time now, and read it all the time. The confidence in age is that when you think that you are not working, is that you like it. You love the feeling of it not being there and you love to go get it again. I just wish that the outlook on life was easier. But in the end writing is only the beginning to finishing that book. If you wanted to know the secrets for a million dollars or you preferred it free from a gossiper, then I would tell you that over 30 minutes it's, performance, but over that book, it's spending/speeding 15 minutes a day to writing only.

Gag Cartoons by Mark Saunders

They will lose if you win, and you will gain incredibility

The sources that you use are your business goals for the future and your business. Although you have to share them, just the start is only hurtful because it rips open what you are but that is what makes you 'you' in your writing. When that book is finally finished, all you will know is that you are now the book of' And that is pretty cool. So when you too, finally have your book self published on Amazon.com you can get onto other things, like sliding down the slide at MacDonald's again, because hey that was the last thing you did, worth doing again.

Sources: Goolge.com; Bing.com; website https://www.thejakartapost.com/life/2019/06/01/5-ways-to-read-free-books-online.html

Photo's by: Gag Cartoons by Mark Saunders; Photo found on www.thejakartpost.com, Girl by Kathy Reed

Written By: Kathy Reed

success
Like

About the Creator

Kathy Reed

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.