Motivation logo

Confidence is the greatest beauty of a woman

the beauty of confidence

By Dr NguyenPublished 3 months ago 2 min read
Like

The winner of the first American Idol season 2002 said that although she only had nearly a day in Ho Chi Minh City, she took advantage of the time to visit many places. She said, because her best friend had been to Vietnam, he told her about places she needed to experience. "I visited the Independence Palace, the War Remnants Museum, ate at Quan Bui and also drank iced milk coffee," she said.

When asked why she brought her nearly 6-month-old daughter with her, Kelly said: "Because it wasn't until I was 19 that I had the opportunity to travel a lot and see the world, so now I don't want my child to be like that." So... Even though my daughter doesn't know anything yet, I'm sure in the future when we look back at the photos of traveling everywhere with our parents like that, she will really appreciate it." Kelly also revealed that her daughter's image will appear in her upcoming album released in early 2015.

And, it was also surprising when Kelly said that Vietnam was on the list of places to visit in her life. She said, “When I was pregnant, my health was quite bad. After giving birth, when things still didn't feel better, the manager told her about the performance in Vietnam. This information is extremely exciting for me. Just imagine, when you're in an uncomfortable mood, which is probably the common mentality of women after giving birth, there's nothing better than receiving an invitation to one of the places that's attractive to you. The trip to Vietnam is a particularly interesting gift."

Self-identifying as someone who speaks loudly and makes noise wherever she goes, Kelly likes women with soft voices and slim figures. However, she believes that a woman's greatest beauty is confidence. “When I was little, I knew some of my mom's friends were beauty pageants,” Kelly said. My mother also thought about maybe growing up and taking the exam, but the older I got, the more I realized I didn't belong in that world. I feel like I can only be confident when I live with music. And with my music, I inspire - encourage women to be confident (laughs)."

Answering the question "If Kelly had long legs, would Kelly compete in beauty pageants", she laughed and replied: "I would do more than just compete in beauty pageants. But in reality... That's why I will take advantage of all the advantages I have for my life and career." For Kelly, winning the music competition does not affect her music career, because she does not care how famous she is. Simply because she is truly passionate and only cares about music. Kelly was crowned 12 years ago, and to this day she is still shining more and more on her musical path. Perhaps that is why, she believes, the contest is only a starting point and does not change anything. What is important is how the crowned person stands and survives in the time that follows.

Immediately after the press conference, Kelly went straight to the airport to go to Phu Quoc to prepare for her performance. The Miss Vietnam final night was held at the water music stage of the Vinpearl Phu Quoc tourism and resort complex, broadcast live on VTV1 at 8:00 p.m. on December 6. In the show, she will perform 3 songs: Because of you, Stronger and Moment like this - the song she thinks is very suitable for the moment of the beauty queen's coronation.

happinesssuccess
Like

About the Creator

Dr Nguyen

Greetings, individuals with lovely poetic spirits. I am Dr. Nguyen, an art enthusiast like yourselves, dedicated to sharing the most exquisite and poetic art with you all. Appreciating stunning art and beautiful souls. Love!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.