Motivation logo

Assumptions

Death And Dying

By Angela TheresaPublished 4 years ago 13 min read
Like
February 2020: Mom N' Me, Davenport, FL

This article is about assumptions.

I have found that lately, during this coronavirus situation, especially, that people assume an awful lot. People will assume that when you say that you want it to, or that it will “be over soon” --that you are following Trump.

Such an assumption is so far from the truth! I don't even listen to him or see him on the news -- the only thing I know about what Trump says or does is based on what I see on my Facebook news feed. I cannot stand the sound of Trumps voice! I do not want to look at him.

When it comes to this virus -- for a long time, in fact, long before the virus -- I have always known viruses and illness [at least, I've always believed]. Most illness, and I've had many; illnesses have a lot to do with your mindset about it. I would say too others, you must think for yourself!

I am not saying you go out and throw yourself in a pit of virus or to ignore or deny protocol. No, do what you are asked, to the best of your abilities!

Yet, to post or say this is going to go on for years and years; there’s going to be a second wave that is far worse than the first because of a few people – yes, many; but not every person, who didn't follow the protocol’s. Well, they took their chances. There will always be people who take chances, no matter how much hatred, anger or screaming you post on FB.

Then those who defy protocol and succeed … later we all praise them. When they lose or, in the current time … when we think that they're going to affect us … technically: I learned [a long time ago], they’re only a problem to themselves.

Yes, I know, they may help spread it to innocent people -- they may not, too. We don't know until we know.

If you are taking all the precautions and somehow you catch it, it's a terrible thing. Knowing people who did all the right things and still caught it … that's sad, too. It doesn't mean we are all going to get it, or that it came from one of the protesters. It still doesn't mean every single one of us is going to die of it, and it certainly does not mean it's going to come back again, in a second wave; one that is far worse than the last the last wave. All is unknown by scientists, medical professionals, government and citizens of our country.

What is known, nevertheless. Because I want Broadway shows to come back, movie theaters, restaurants, hair salons and fast food … with precautions, and even moderate protocol’s (until we know) … when it slows down a bit more. My estimate is another two to three weeks. At least, to see where we are.

These thoughts of mine having nothing to do with the state protesters wanting it all open now; nothing to do with Trump and I am NOT one of those spreading the virus. In fact, even when all these things were open, I hardly leave my home. I just want the option sooner if it’s safe enough. Also, I could use, even, a few hours in a library to work when home is too distracting. Or go sit in the Dunkin Donuts at midnight when home is too distracting. This is what I miss!

As for Broadway and movie theater’s and studios. I am an Actor – and I want the chances to audition, be in something NOT filmed in my bedroom – as soon as possible.

I was cast in a regional show, right as we closed NYC. I loved auditioning on-line, as that is easier. Nevertheless, I did get the part! And I should be doing a show in another state now … for PAY! It was all cancelled due to all of this.

Then, hearing that Shetler Studios is gone. Breaks my heart for theatre, which is the love of my life! Yes, it’s worse when people die. I am not saying anything about that. That is the reality.

Still, I know and believe, we need to start focusing on the positive, which is . . .

  • We are getting better and better each day.
  • There will be less and less cases each day
  • We can plan for a better future and stop assuming [the worst]

How can it help to make enemies of every human? It does NOT! Do you not see how emotional fear and anger and blame is killing YOU and ending friendships. You will need those when we are social again.

Secondly, your attacks do NOTHING to stop the virus. You are attacking, generally, the WRONG person. This is not war against people who are home typing! Obviously, we are not outside or breaking protocols. We are here, typing on FB or blogs!

Unless I mention that I trust or follow a certain person; if you must ASSUME, assume I am not [following Trump]. I have my own mind. Thanks! Always have, always will!

My belief system is a lovely, wonderful millions strong. It is not a church or religion. It is the law of attraction and law of intention, and a knowing – from forty plus years of study, classes, reading, practicing, and teaching and continuing to learn – every day in every way.

Some of my past students, friends who heard my messages and even studied with me [in various groups of these practices of love, light, and laughter] – have turned into frightened scared sheep. This is where the assumptions become troublesome, in a world that has needed healing.

I am a teacher, a healer of love, light, and laughter. And I come by it from my own studies, certifications [in everything from Angelology, Law of Attraction, Psychic/Metaphysical Trainings] and life experience. Many of you have, also.

Why this virus has made you lose faith in those beliefs is hurting us all. Those who know and preached and taught Louise L. Hay and Hay House, as I did and do, too; suddenly lost faith in her teachings of You Can Heal Your Life. Why?

Those who learned and studied Hay House mentors, teachers, writers know that “every death is chosen” [this quote is in many books from Abraham-Hicks, The Law of Attraction; several Dr. Wayne Dyer books and in most of the spiritual “New Age” belief systems] – even if it’s by a virus, murder or accident or natural causes.

In no way, do not assume that this virus is not bad. Again, do not assume I mean to ignore protocols. It just means, your fear – which is real – is not to be used to attack me or others verbally to holding on to what we preach, teach, and have learned. We have decided and chosen to have FAITH. Even if we have had a loved one die or suffer through this virus.

We have FAITH in what we teach and preach, which means:

  • We will focus and expect the best outcome.
  • We will honor and accept the choice of the soul of our family, friends and strangers
  • We will work, pray, and believe as the person would want for themselves.
  • Still we accept and honor the outcome they have, consciously or unconsciously, chosen.
  • This had nothing to do with religion.
  • We are talking faith in what we believe about human life in these bodies.

And many of my friends, students and contemporaries believe:

  • Our soul lives forever and is the very life in us.
  • The body is temporary
  • Death is not punishment for anything [from a higher power, or Universe, or God, or God-Self]
  • Hell/Satan are concepts that are fictional [used to control or to represent the unknown]
  • God/Jesus and the Holy Bible is more metaphysical than literal. [I have been a devotee of the teachings of Neville Goddard for the past two to three years.]
  • That the concept of God/Jesus is unconditional love, imagination of self and creates your human experience on Earth [through your mindset].

One former friend, in an argument that my positive attitude means, basically, that I am part of the problem ... and my attitude will spread the virus into a second wave, far worse than this first one. He said, in a post, “I cannot wait to say, ‘I told you so!’”

Yes, indeed! Thus, he’s imagining a second wave with over 80,000 deaths, in our country! He’s not the first to say that to me, or others, who are looking forward to being able to open – in a safe way – and do not want us to have to wait another year or until September 2020 [in positive belief we can make this a good Summer], or January 2021.

We have learned, it takes a village. Yet, if that village had 100,000 people . . . in our case millions . . . and 60% or more believe like this guy: “You will see, I am RIGHT, and we are all going to die! I told you so!” The village will, undoubtedly, suffer more loss in one way or another.

Do you hope he’s right? Of course, if he’s proven right! What’s the gift?

I die, so he can say or put “I told you so” on my gravestone or on some mass graves somewhere? Or if he dies, too, or just him, should I go to his grave and say, “Wow, you were right!” Either way, he gets to be right.

Is that what anyone wants at their death? I mean, you can. I guarantee, though, whether it’s you, him or me . . . or all of us in this wave, or by being hit by a train or an asteroid. Once your die, it’s is tragic and sad for us who are left behind; the dead person, does not care and is peaceful and the soul is free!

I have no fear of death. Certainly, I do not consciously expect nor want it to be via a virus that sucks your lungs dry or other symptoms – no matter what virus it is. As a person who has “died” in an NDE. This is what I know about death:

  • Death does not hurt. [Getting there may hurt]
  • It’s peaceful.
  • It feels better than anything on Earth

Consciously, I focus on it [my death] being the most natural and peaceful way. And, to the degree that I do now, aim to live a quality life while I am alive in this physical body.

When one, like myself, offers you, well . . . happiness or, at the very least, some positive thoughts. Why would you get joy offering such awful thoughts to her, yourself or others?

I know you’re scared. I know it’s sad and emotional to lose anyone, in any way. I have suffered great losses of humans, and pets; people I wanted to stay in the physical body to be with me, again.

Dementia Vs Coronavirus

And understand, my beloved mother is physically alive. I am glad for that . . . and am not. Why? Mom is no longer the mother I knew. She lost her true persona, the one who raised me, a few years ago to Dementia. It got so bad, eventually, I had to spend a few months without contact.

Mom was emotionally abusing me, in ways that were far worse than I ever even thought would happen. It led me to very deep depression and thoughts. I am still being treated psychiatrically (out-patient). I have gone from deep depression to idiopathic depression – which through my own learning, and teaching, is curing (yes, curing).

The Dementia began long ago; probably, years ago, when she was declared legally blind [2012]. To me, at least That is when I lost my mother a little bit. In 2015, when her husband of 17 years passed away … it got even worse. It progressed when she was diagnosed with malignant cancer in two lymph nodes. They were removed. A year later, another lump in her breast (malignant) and they decided to remove her right breast. As she headed to a single mastectomy – after months o- breaking all contact (for my mental/emotional healing) … I reconnected.

After the single mastectomy, Mom was never the same. That’s when she became more docile than ever, and less verbal. When my mother went into this more peaceful (at least, she stopped emotionally attacking people verbally) – she was diagnosed with Stage 4 Metastatic Breast Cancer and had to be placed in a nursing home.

In February 2020, she was given six months to live and put on hospice care, and twice daily she receives only morphine. Although, at this date, she’s doing all right. And the nursing home in Florida had no COVID-19.

And saying this . . . I want my mother to be peaceful. I want her in no pain of any sort. And with the dis-ease – both cancer and Dementia – I do not wish her to stay here physically if it means she has no quality of life.

Thus, if I had a virus, or what my mother has … and only heavy pain meds were keeping me from suffering physical pain; I’d rather leave my body and go to what I know is peace, love unconditional and life on the Other Side.

It does not mean, however . . . that I want a second wave of a virus. That I want my mother to pass [yet, I gave her my blessing if that is what she chooses] and for those not fluent in this sort of spiritual faith.

This is the truth:

  • No one is to blame for viruses or illnesses
  • No, not even the government

Could it have been handled better? Sure! Maybe it would not have spread so fast if they had. Nevertheless, at this point, hardly matters.

Does this mean I approve of the President? No! In no way will I approve of him or agree with his attitude or narcissistic egomaniacal rants or what he does and says. And exactly why I cannot watch him on tv or listen to his voice.

  • We do not have to get a second wave
  • Yes, we can make it better [Belief, positive thoughts and plans do HELP]
  • We do create our reality in many ways

It does not mean people gave themselves the virus or died. Yet, their subconscious soul (whatever you want to call it) – no matter their age, or cause of death – means [to my spiritual beliefs] that:

The soul has completed, to the best of its ability, what it was going to do on Earth [in that particular physical body].

There is life after death, and if they choose, they will be back

We can, with the power of faith, whether we open now or later … prevent a second wave. The more you know. At least, personally, by taking precautions as we deem good.

Scientists and medical personnel call theories as just that … hypothesis. Which means they do NOT know, for sure. They can only guess. This is also why people get second opinions.

Living in fear and attacking others for not agreeing with your fear is futile.

Would you rather be happy or wait and hope the world crashes down if you don’t get your way?

Would you rather be right or have hope?

Do you want us all to be afraid with you? Why? Does it make you stronger?

Blessings . . .

Love, Light & Laughter,

Angela

healing
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.