Motivation logo

AMIDST ALL THE MADNESS

Thoughts and Musings of a Doctor

By nikita kherodiyaPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
AMIDST ALL THE MADNESS

A day I took away from the chaos of the online world! The world of social media, the news, the madness surrounding the current situation. Away from the personal space of so called my room. Away from everything that gave me the feel of any sort of personal space. I put my hoodie on, grab my headphones and play on some soothing music, with every beat of the acoustic playing in my ear, I take a step outside the house and walk aimlessly into the day.

I walked down the lanes of empty streets and barren playgrounds. The crowd really didn’t exist and it wasn’t just a Dream, literally a feeling of abandoning the world of Homo sapiens. I kept walking until I reached the shore, it was my rendezvous with the other immortal elements of this universe trying to communicate, which always left me mesmerized. I just stood there, taking in the bliss of the setting sun over the sea,the music of the waves, the time of the day when the entire universe tried to connect with the horizon, a feeling of an eternal bliss. A feeling which bring everything so close to each other and close to me. The sun sinks, the moon shoots up, and I stand still amazed at this art of the creator, the things he plans falls right in place and all I can represent is mortal- a derivative of the immortal, again it is all about the secrets in the night, the hide and seek of the sun and the moon, the silence which is at times scary might kill your calm, it always made me perplexed.

A question which always occurred to me, why the waves hitting the shore always roared the most in the darkness? Do they also weep in the night when everything is asleep? Sort of crying alone and also the tides followed the moon rising and falling can that be interpreted as the love or the greed where the tides rose when they couldn’t stand the distance with the moon and it was the poison of its one sided love or was it the greed when it rose to the heights where moon resides and the rise followed the fall. The basic rule of the universe. And then again there is morning when the sun rises without fail and spreads it’s aura, simply calming the anxiety that always grew by the dark. It’s not that I wasn’t aware of the geographical location of how these events did occur but personifying it is the only way I connect myself to that world which is so beautiful and so beyond the depth that I can think of.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.