Motivation logo

Alright, let's do these three items.

A photo, A social Media Account, and a Video.

By stephanie borgesPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2

I recently join the Vocal+ because I wanted to join the challenges, and I saw this challenge called "Love More" I have to pick three things, so it took me three days to narrow down my choices. Let me see, a photo, a social media account, and a video that brings me joy. Well, that's easy, you should get a cup of coffee first so that you can enjoy this story.

Let's start with the photo.

Photo: The photo I have chosen to talk about is my laptop, in my home office. I'm a writer, and I can't think of anything that brings me joy, then to write scripts, graphic novels, and blogs. You can see the drafts of my stories all over the top of my desk. My home office is my sanctuary, and my laptop helps me create my stories, by doing research, looking up images for inspirations or to watch videos both for reference or just for a laugh. My laptop is a Surface Pro 6. I got this bad boy three and a half weeks before black Friday of 2019. And I'm so glad I did because I can take it anywhere, of course at the moment I can only take it to work and back home because of the crisis.

A Social Media Account:

When it comes to looking for images, most people go to google images, and I go to Pinterest.com, I was introduced to this social media account thanks to a classmate. Here, I follow DeviantART on Pinterest because this social media account comes in handy when I need images for whatever it is I’m looking for, whether it's a flower, an anime character, or fan art.

I always use DeviantART on Pinterest before I go to google images to get the pictures I need to use as a reference for my graphic novel.

I am currently writing a dark comedy Yaoi and science fiction graphic novel. I even have the app of Pinterest on my phone, so when I need to look up something quick, I can pull out my phone go to DeviantART and tada…I got what I need.

A Video:

When it comes to videos, I go to one place and source Youtube.com. That is where I found my favorite video; it's called Helluva Boss; it's on a YouTube channel called: Vivziepop.

I came across a pilot web series called Helluva Boss after I saw a pilot web series episode called "Hazbin Hotel" in October of 2019. Helluva Boss does come from the same universe as Hazbin Hotel but is a standalone animated web series. The only significant difference is Helluva Boss has different voice cast and story It focuses around the enthusiastic imp Blitzo and his subordinate employees—Moxxie, Millie (Moxxie's wife), and Loona (Blitzo's adopted daughter and the receptionist who happens to be a type of werewolf hell hound)—running an assassination agency called the Immediate Murder Professionals (I.M.P.) I have watch this cartoon over 25 times and it gets funnier every time I watch it. (Just a heads up these two pilots are not kid-friendly, and have so much adult humor) I don't know if most people will agree with me, but it almost looks and feels like a once a month real day in the office. You got the boss who is once in a while insane, the employee's who hate each other.

Then there is the receptionist, who is an alcoholic slut. If you need a laugh and want to see it, here is the link.

So, there you have it! The three items that bring me joy. Whether I'm at work or just staying at home, my three things bring me joy. I wish I could include more, but rules are rules.

happiness
2

About the Creator

stephanie borges

I've been writing off and on for years; I write short stories, scripts, and blogs. I can't think of anything more relaxing than writing. I also do graphic design.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.