Motivation logo

Achieving my biggest dream

One of the biggest challenges in my life .

By Yeon SiPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
By Yeon Si

When I was a young girl about six or seven years old I was always the calm one, shy and who never talks .Before I was interested in nothing I loved watching television playing with my Barbie dolls and stuff like that .One day i was eating dinner with my grandparents because my mom had to go to a business trip so I was just eating my grandmother’s homemade lasagna which was delicious and I’d say very rich in aroma ,then my grandad asked if i want to go to with them in a ballet concert near the capital of London and I was kind of interested and accepted the opportunity to go and entertain myself with a ballet show .So as we when to the concert everything was nice there there was treats and gifts for us saying “thank you for attending the ballet show we wish you a very pleasant night “ so this was the moment,the moment we were all waiting for...as the ballerinas entered the stage my eyes widened and heart raced as the beautiful classic harmony got me shivering like crazy but then she started dancing ... it was so cool I just loved how they just twirl around and dance so beautifully.After we got out my grandmother asked if I liked it and I said that I loved and wanted to be a ballet too and so dancing was now one of my my hobbies that I loved doing ,I practiced every single day to get into The Vaganova School in Russia and the task was to achieve my dream .

9 years later...

After applying to get in I had to go to an audition to show off my skills and how much I weighed and then as time went by I’d say 2 months later I received a letter to say that I was accepted and my eyes opened wide after realising that I was the happiest person alive knowing that I’ve achieved my dream but not just that I also got myself a boyfriend Adrien coming from France while I was at Russia (he was also studying aboard too at university) .So then after that I kept on progressing but something when bad when he broke up with me due to some reasons so I fell into depression and kept on gaining weight every each day but thank god my friend Annie was there for me but I was a bit worried about my education and scared if I get kicked out cause usually that check your weight every week which is kind of annoying but then I find that give up and went to a counceling session which made me feel a lot better and also talking in cafes to people who experienced the same thing but sometimes different .So once again i got healed from my depression and married to a guy let’s call him James for now and now I got 2 kids a boy and one girl after I retired from the the ballet school and became a professional private ballet teacher now .My name is Yeon Si and proud of who am I today .

All I want to say is don’t give up on your dreams because mistakes do not define you so push yourself together because nobody else is going to do it for you everything is possible in life .

goals
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.