Motivation logo

A Woman Of Knowledge

No Age Factor Required

By Cathy DeslippePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
A Woman Of Knowledge
Photo by Thomas Kelley on Unsplash

There are no limits, there are no boundaries. You are a very intelligent woman who can do all, be all and never stop. Unlimited opportunities are waiting, just for you.

For every pothole I have hurtled, I have become stronger and more eager to learn woman. Education and going back was the route that I took prior to my fiftieth birthday.

Striking out and wanting to learn all I could about the medical world. I walked away with a diploma, from an online University. Imagine graduated with honours as a ‘Administrative Medical Assistant”, but I didn’t stop there.

Working in fashion and wanting to learn and understand more than marketing (my favourite job - organizing fashion shows and sales), my next step was spread sheets and accounting.

Again I finished an online University course for “Assistant Accounting”, honours. This course actually walked me through a woman owning her own Bread and Breakfast, her expense report, her marketing and strategies of making money and how she was able to write things off.

I loved every moment of this course, from the spread sheets spread across my den to researching everything I could . How to make money and enjoy what you do in life.

By Elena Kloppenburg on Unsplash

Motivated and Ready

Starting slow, yet becoming closer to the time to announce, I will have my own business.

Taking a time of being in lockdown, working on writing my books . I have also taken classes on line on owning my own business.

So far so good. I have my very own domaine called “Aging With Knowledge”. At the cost of $1.67 the web page all belongs to me. Presently I am writing about the things to look forward to at any age. This weeks journey is called “Looking Up”.

Eventually I am hoping to use the web page as a marketing stradgety, serving myself and others as a resource of putting our small businesses out there. Coming together, sharing our ideas and selling as a team.

From photography, to crafters to women who can share their ideas of places to travel, the best cuisine. We are going to make it happen. A little time to organize, set our businesses all up on computers and our home bases, will all be out of the comfort of our own homes.(prepared for anything to happen)

Sounds challenging, yet as we all look up and can’t wait for adventure. I know and believe each one of us will do well.

Retirement can be invigorating, start right where your passions are. Than think of all the things you can do to serve the world with your passions.

Welcoming changes in your life can be rewarding and help you grow.

“Be Proud Of You”.

By KOBU Agency on Unsplash

My goal is to begin half way through the year. Due to productivity I will have enough product to sell with extra if needed. Starting slow and working up the ladder is my goal for success.

Using different products within my business, all recyclable, is another approach to help keep our earth clean.

Every step of the way, each one of us adventurous women will make changes, Will work hard, go forward and keep on learning. Most of all pave the path for the young woman of the future.

Our daughters, to granddaughters. Who knows maybe one day they can join our team and make our businesses bigger.

For now this “New Beginning” will be up and running in no time.

“Looking Forward To Our Future”

success
Like

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.