Motivation logo

A POWERFUL SPEECH

THE GIFT LIFE ENTERNAL

By AMAOZODI TIMOTHYPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

God said there's coming a day when I'm going to shake the world. But some things will not be shaken, some things remain in other words, there's coming a time When the world will be pressed, and they'll be no way out.

Those times come in your life. In your home Tension, friction, financial trouble You're pressed and there doesn't seem to be a way out. There is an answer. There is a way, Jesus said, I am the way, but in the midst of all this changing there are some things that never change.

think of it a moment what never changes, the nature of God doesn't change. God hasn't changed, He hasn't changed to adapt himself to our generation, for God is unchanging. "I am the Lord God I change not" God is unchanging in His Holiness.

We're all guilty of coming short of God's holy requirements and we're all sinners and we're all in need of the grace and mercy of God.

And that's why the Lord Jesus Christ came and died on the cross. He died for your sins, He died for mine and God took your sins and laid them on Christ.

God changes not in his holiness and let me tell you because he is a holy God, he is also Unchanging in his judgment. There is a Judgment Day coming.

Deut 4:24, 9:3 and heb 12:29 tells us how our God is a consuming fire, The Bible is filled with stories of judgment. Our Lord talk more about hell than he did heaven. There is a day of judgment coming God is a holy God and you and I are going to stand there and when I stand there I'm not going to ask for justice. I'm going to ask for mercy, I need mercy and I need the grace of God. I need the forgiveness of God.

I want to tell you a wonderful thing, God loves you, and He offers you forgiveness today and he offers you mercy, John 3:16. God can forgive every sin you've ever committed, God can wipe the slate clean because of Christ, not because you deserve it for by grace are you saved through faith and that not of yourselves, it is the gift of God not of works Lest any man should boast. you can't work your way to heaven, you can't buy your way to heaven.

God is unchanging, He's unchanging in his love and God loves you That's the most wonderful thing to go to bed with at night to know that God loves me, God forgives me, and God is interested in me, but I must receive him.

Secondly the Word of God does not change, the grass withered and the flower fadeth, but the word of our God shall stand forever. I settled that a long time ago, there are a lot of things in this Bible I don't understand. They're questions you could ask me that I cannot answer, I don't know all the answers in this book. How can a finite mind like mine comprehend the infinite? I cannot. So one day I opened the Bible, I said, O Lord I accept this is your word by faith And that settled it from that moment on. When I quoted the scriptures. I know that I'm quoting the Word of God. It's a living word and lastly, the way of salvation has not changed All these centuries the way to the kingdom of God is exactly the same.

Jesus said, I am the way, the truth and the life: no man cometh to the Father, but by me, John 14:6. He will never change but you must change which mean Jesus is today, tomorrow and forever more. AMEN

happinessadvice
Like

About the Creator

AMAOZODI TIMOTHY

GREATNESS HAS A COST

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.