Motivation logo

A Personal Idea

From my wordpress blog, /happinessenthusiast!

By Nafiz MostafaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
On a cold night, my friends and I had stayed in Kamakura House. The atmosphere was lively!

Every now and then, I see people come out with  a caption on social media or a thought that comes across my mind as a syntax error. 

It feels like every time I see someone say "I'm going to miss this view!" or "Wish I didn't have to leave!", I have this bubbling curiosity on "Well, why can't you stay?"

when I’m faced with the problem of “I can’t. I don’t have the money for it.” Am I the only one that responds with “Well, I guess I’ll just have to find a way to make more money.” ?

When I’m faced with the problem of being time poor, my mind immediately responds back with “I’ll just find a way to have more time” 

When people say “I’m going to miss this view” on their holiday trip, I wonder what it would be like for myself? I know that I’d be envisioning a future where I could stay wherever I want for as long as I want.

Freedom. Time freedom, health freedom… There are so many types of ‘freedom’. I always wish to chase a life with all the freedom I desire. That’s what I envision. 

I don’t let “Well, it’s easier said than done” to get me down and distracted and force me to swallow the fate of the normal.  Instead, I get more and more determined to run through more fires, troubles, and turbulences in my own life and every time, they become bigger and even more fierce. 

In that journey, I realise the system. The ever so prevalent law of the jungle. To live a life that you envision, you truly need to go through some heavy changes in life. In some cases, you have to change the game you play entirely. 

In life we’re always playing a +/- game in our heads. Pro’s, con’s and subjectively justifying decisions. We follow the understanding that we have to sacrifice everything in order to achieve one thing. 

In reality, the big winners follow a different rule. The rule that for all that you desire, you must risk your all.

This is the difference between the person that will “miss this view” on their social media and the person who has the freedom to leave that same view on their own terms. These are also the type of people that truly love what they do. Not just say it.

Interesting read so far? I know it’s been a long one, so don’t worry if you got tired. Let me know what you think and stay tuned for part two if you’re interested. 

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Nafiz Mostafa

Hi! My name is Nafiz (Call me Fizzle) and I'm just another millenial who quit their job during a pandemic...

It's been a year since I've started putting my writing out for the purpose of providing value through my personal experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.