Motivation logo

A Passioin Within

Who I Have Become

By Patricia AriasPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Never stop achieving your highest potential

For as far as I can remember I never felt, so what is called "normal". That word people may say is basically describing: With no special or distinctive features, "normal". That word is irrelevant to this day, nobody is normal. society throughout life has made many distinctions amongst all of us. categorizing, describing who is normal, who has potential. Diminishing others by using the word normal. You get the picture of that particular description. We all go through obstacles, troubles, tribulations in our lives however the case may be. Perhaps that one word normal is not in the normal range no more. Just for you to understand and for you to be at peace, that we are all different in every aspect of our lives. We are all different worlds meeting other worlds combining each one. Just because you are going through a life experience and the other person did not, does not make you less than who you are. Is what we make of them, is what counts in the end. How we see the world through our negative glasses or many possibilities and many chances. Just because someone does not see what you see does not mean they are wrong. Is always good to have a view of both sides of the coin. Like everyone else following the normal life the one that I thought was written for me. Always feeling like I had something special inside. Just alone existing being here is a privilege wouldn't you say? at times we may not see it that way. Hitting my nearly 40's and having nothing else, my focus on things that I had repeated once upon a time. I slowly came to my peace, sitting quieting my mind just listening to nature and the world around me. Taking a look at perhaps a flower or the moon, but with a different point of view. I started appreciating life, loving who I am not knowing nor opening my eyes to these beautiful things that we have. As I saw life for the first time, how before when the wind would touch me, I would feel it because I needed a breeze. But when I felt this breeze for the first time or I opened my eyes to the sky I saw so much beauty it filled my heart! I started describing life from a different angle than what I saw. Later on, embracing myself and loving every part of me is something I felt inside. Truly loving life, and then the most magical thing happened. I sat down and just started writing as if someone was dictating and I must write every word. My hand did not stop moving not for a second, is as if I was in a trance, and when I finally came to a stop, I went back to read, and to my surprise, I wrote poetry very beautifully in a different way. Ever since then writing has become part of my life, my passion my thrive. Without my writing I would not be able to express to others, nor let them see how they can also experience life in a beautiful meaningful way. My words of wisdom years of experience have allowed me to write inspirational words to help others come in peace within themselves. To find true love, not through others but within themselves. We are all complete, we don't need anyone to complete us, we were born complete. Our programming has been molded told we were not, but if you look deep within you will soon find out. Feeling perhaps like everyone else alone, seeking for the one, the one that brings the happiness, the one that brings the best out of me. Without realizing that all you have to do is activate your heart and you will become love, happiness, joy, and your future will change. Who you thought you were meant to be, is not who you came to be. Nobody would be lost, sad, mad, depressed if we all looked inside for that guidance that love. Depending on others or anything for happiness is not happy overall. Take that very thing that you feel makes you happy and object or a person anything. If you did not have that any more would you still be happy within? When you rely on nothing but yourself, happiness will follow you no matter where you go. Finding things that add to your happiness now that is a plus wouldn't you think? Yes, my life has changed writing expressing my true self, not hiding behind anyone. Realizing that I am not normal nor do I want to be, I want to be extraordinary you see! I want to reach my highest potential learn many things. You become grounded when you find that happiness inside, nothing nor anyone will stop you because you know deep down this is who you truly are!

happiness
1

About the Creator

Patricia Arias

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.