Motivation logo

A New Star is Born

The love at first sight for writing

By Edmilson The Creator Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
A New Star is Born
Photo by Ankhesenamun on Unsplash

I've always been that star who didn't need a stage to shine, and life didn't need to be perfect for me, because simple things pleased me.

I became a star in my imaginary world, a world without illusions, every minute, every year, I wanted to be the best.

And when we are children we never think about limits, it's almost impossible to back down.

To be a child is to believe that anything is possible, to become a giant in the face of obstacles.

I started writing when I was 12 years old, in time I wrote loving verses for my friends to conquer their girlfriends. It was a unique thing, for them it didn't need to be perfect and for me, I just needed someone to value what I wrote.

"The most important thing for a writer is not perfection in his articles, we just need someone else to value them".

Writing is a disease or a medicine

For me, it was always the cure for my diseases, when I was happy I wrote and when I was sad I also wrote.

My grandmother was one of the people who always valued everything she wrote, even if it didn't make sense, she pushed me to continue and always improve. And my grandmother was the person who motivated me to write every time because she was always there to read my amateur verses, to listen, and always made a positive criticism.

In 2010 I lost my Grandmother, and almost felt that my world had turned upside down, everything I had wanted for years, I saw it crumble in a fraction of a second, I lost interest in everything, I didn't want to be anything else, nor star, I stopped being a child and woke up to a world, a new world where the weak can become strong and strong into the weak.

I fell into depression and was admitted to a hospital near my village, being inside four walls, made me feel better.

By Anthony Tran on Unsplash

The Taste for Writing Made me Overcome Depression

Depression can change almost anything: from how you move and sleep to how you interact with the people around you. You can even notice these changes in the way you speak or in your writing. Sometimes this "depression language" can have a powerful impact on others Those who have already had depressive symptoms are more likely to develop them again. Therefore, they have a greater tendency to think in terms of "importance and probability", even if they are not experiencing depressive symptoms.

It was then that I began to write randomly short stories. I expressed what I was feeling and what passed to the feelings of the protagonist of the story, who in the end, the main character always found a solution for his own.

The secret to winning everything was always to find a solution, a reason, to continue and never stop.

After going through a bad time in the past, today I consider myself a star because I'm on top to shine and always show my light.

There are star people and there are comets people. Comets pass by, and they disappear and the stars remain.

Are you ready for the spotlight? To be a star? it takes much more than luck. You can learn to recognize and develop your natural talents along with other skills that can lead you to stardom. With hard work, career management, and self-promotion, you'll have the chance to earn fame and fortune. Do you think you have what it takes to get there?

Thank you very much for your reading!

self help
Like

About the Creator

Edmilson The Creator

I am graphic design and writer since 2014 , like to share my experience and learn day by day

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.