Motivation logo

A New Day

The Bright Light of a New Day

By Rebecka LambPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

I awoke this morning, well before the sun rises, as usual. I greeted the day by kissing my loving husband of 19 years, best friend, and soul partner good morning. I thanked the universe and the powers that be for all the wonderful people and things I have in my life. We both slipped gently out of bed, took a deep breath, and a good stretch. I then asked myself two very familliar questions: What will the day bring? Am I ready to take on the challenge, and set my path? We then began our morning routine. As my husband prepared for his day ahead at work, and made our morning brew, I began loving our children good morning. We sat together, sipping on our cups, and sharing our plans and ideas for the day ahead of us. Most of it mundane, including chores, work plans, and routine. I then kissed my husband good bye, and sent him off by wishing him a good day. My focus then turned back toward my beautiful children. My 14 year old boy, Tanner was up and running. I made sure he was dressed well, cleaned himself up, and brushed his teeeth. Then came the time to send him out to the bus. As you would guess, he was less than excited. I sent himout the door by telling him to have a good day, I love him, and that he should always make an effort, and I'm proud of him. My 8 year old daughter, April was also preparing for the day. We picked out her outfit, brushed her beautiful, curly, strawberry blonde hair, with lots of "I love You". With hugs and kisses, I bundled her up in her winter attire, and sent her off to the bus. I happened to turn my gaze toward the east, and noticed a hopeful, beautiful, all natural site. The giant mountain range in full view of my dream property, was magical looking this morning. They were blanketed with a mist, and a faint glow of light behind them gently illuminated them, allowing them to glow with an almost purple hue. The sun was about to rise. Something deep within me was encouraging me to stand witness to this sunrise on this particular morning. As the heavenly body began to peek through the tips of the mighty, misted mountains, the colors in that plane began to transform. From glowing blues and purples, to the brightest, most vivid yellows and awe inspiring gold. The sun then began to reveal it's form. With it's body came sharp, concentrated beams of golden light, like lazer beams pointing directly at parts of nature that surround us, and things that are very important to my family and I. The energies that came from these incredible light formations were almost indescribable. I knew I had to capture the moment. I took my cell phone out of my pocket, lifted it toward the light and power, and hit the button. I was almost blinded by the light, but I could not look away. The powerful beams felt warm and inviting over my body, and it was almost like I was bathed by the light. My soul felt cleaned, and a powerful energy of loving hope swepted over me. At that moment, struggles aside, I had been given the answers to my morning questions. I was ready to not only face, but imbrace a new day. I was ready to take on any challenge, and forge ahead on the right path. I was granted the courage and confidence to take whatever was thrown my way, with a new hope to come out on top. My inspiration for this photo are the energies and thoughts and feelings I had while witnessing this natural, every day event. Some may call me a dreamer, because I have always appreciated and enjoyed the visual beauty of a nice sunrise or sunset. I realized that on this day, it was a little different. Something about it was a little more special. Visually, the beautiful, strong, directed beams of light that shined a path for me, and directed on the things in my life I hold dear, and dream about. Feeling the warm, blanketed, golden energy, giving me the fuel to press foreward with my dreams and goals. Within the golden lights, I was granted a feeling of hope for what is next to be. The joy of questions answered in that event was inspiring. The message behind this photo is something that I am grateful for the opportunity to share. Many of us, every day have mountains to climb and conquer. Sometimes in life, the mountains are misted. though we do our work to climb, the mist may keep a clear path from being revealed. However, if we can open our hearts and our souls to the bright light and the promise of a new day in our sunrise, it can light our path. We can all be granted the hope and courage to follow our paths, and be at our best for ourselves and others. If we choose to take in the light, instead of dwelling in the dark, we can do anything in our potential, and know who we are deep inside. The reason why I took this photo, and tell my story with it, is not only to inspire others, hopefully. I also decided to take this photo, and tell the story because sometimes I feel a little defeated, exhausted, worried, and just plain down or frustrated. I feel I need something such as the photo to look back on when these feelings fall over me. I hope that by having this reminder, I can remember those moments, and transform any negative, maybe even dark feelings within me into hope and light for the day. No apps, no editing, no HDR. The photo is completely raw, real, and uncut, straight from the camera on my phone. It is a real glimps of the experience.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Rebecka Lamb

What a ride! What a life! I am a small town girl, a loving wife and mother, spiritually and intuitively gifted, a poet, an artist, an outdoor lover, a chef, a new business owner, and a lot of other things. I wish to live and share mydreams

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.