Motivation logo

4 Tips To Be More Productive and Focused (Crush Your Goals)

Use these tips below to get your daily tasks done so you can get closer to reaching your goals and things you want to be doing in life.

By Christina SpohrPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
1

Do you find yourself getting easily distracted and before you know it the day is almost over and you barely got anything done you wanted too?

Well if this happens to you keep reading we are going to talk about 4 tips to be more productive.

I personally struggled with this.

It's so easy to get distracted by an email, or a text.

If you're on a social media platforms its easy to get sucked into the world of interesting posts and content that is right in front.

So once I started doing these tips below I noticed a change in the way I approached the day and how fast I was actually able to accomplish my to do list.

1. Setting Goals

Focusing on goals is one thing that really helped me improve my productivity.

Take a piece of paper, or in a notebook or on your computer actually write out your goals. You'll want to refer back to the document daily if not weekly to stay focused and motivated on your overall objectives.

I broke down my goals into Long Term Goals 5 Year Goals and 10 Year Goals. Then I also have my 30 day goals, 90 day goals, yearly goals and 3 year goals.

Once you write everything down you'll realize how much you really do want in life and all that you want to accomplish.

And how much more motivated you'll feel.

I personal had a rush of excitement with and instant feeling of anxiousness after I wrote mine because I was almost 27 and I said when I was 22 I was going to be a millionaire. Mind you this is a few years ago.

But looking at my goals and setting a time line for them make them more attainable and also excites me every time I look at them.

It's helped me continuously grow everyday as a better person and I got to work towards my goals.

Try it out, write down your goals and see how you feel about it.

2. Listening To Affirmations

Now I'm not saying affirmations will bring you productivity but it is something that can help you.

This is a way that helps keep me happy and focused.

I like to turn on an audio from Audible or simply go to YouTube and type in Positive Affirmations, for an example.

Then I will listen to this audio for 10-15 min and actually write down in a notebook affirmations that pop out and mean something to me.

I will write the same line over and over again. Sometimes 5 times, sometimes 20 times, depending on the affirmation.

I found this really helps me get in the right mindset for things I need to accomplish for the day.

Affirmations are not just about you writing them down and saying them, you have to believe them as well. Feel the words inside.

It sounds weird, but when you feel them and internalize them, I get a warm feeling inside, a rush of calmness, relief and excitement all at the same time.

Try it see what you think and how you feel after you do some affirmations for a week or more.

3. Gratitude List

Have you ever listed out all the the things you are grateful for?

Well this is what a gratitude list is.

A list of all the things you are grateful for in life. This is something I like to do along with the affirmations in my morning routine.

It helps get me in the right mindset for the day which helps with my productivity.

I like to spend 5-10 minutes writing down as much as I can think of for all that I'm grateful for.

Example:

  • Having a shower
  • Having a garbage disposal
  • My Family
  • My dog
  • Having a hair brush
  • Access to clean water
  • The sound of the ocean
  • The smell of pine trees
  • My laptop
  • My phone
  • The breakfast I'm eating

Now sometimes I go into detail and don't just create a list of as many things I am grateful for. In the example below you will see that I go into detail for the things I am grateful for.

Example:

  • I'm grateful for my shower,a fresh, warm running water, my body scrubs and bath bombs.
  • I'm grateful for my boyfriend and how he actually listens to me.
  • I'm grateful for this laptop I get to use everyday for my business.

Try it out see how you feel after you do it. You may realize you have a lot more things to be grateful for.

This will just help put your mind in a positive head space thinking about the things you have instead of the things you don't have or wish you had.

4. Plan Your Day

So one of the best ways to be productive and get things done is to plan your day.

The trick is to plan it out the night before.

This way before you go to bed you can think about the tasks you have to complete and envision yourself completing them.

When you wake up in the morning and start your list for the day you'll find it a lot easier to accomplish your tasks.

One things I've learned when listing out my tasks for the day, I like to list them out by importance. You want to complete the most important tasks first and the least important last.

I learned this from Brian Tracy audio Double Your Productivity.

Now the trick is to do this consistently.

The first day you do it its not going to be all perfect.

You may revert back to old habits.

Right now you are creating a new habit. Every night before you go to bed you create your to do list.

And you will get better every day as you keep going.

Conclusion

We talked about 4 tips to be more productive. Setting goals, listening to affirmations, listing out all that you are grateful for and creating a daily plan the night before.

Doing these things can help you stay positive and uplifted throughout the day so you can be more productive.

Ultimately the one thing I would want you take away if anything, is to just try these tips.

Not just for one day but for a week even, two week or month. You'll realize the more you do it the better your days go.

The brain is an amazing thing. You can tell yourself I'm unproductive, this is to hard, I'll never accomplish this.

Well guess what you told yourself you are unproductive so you will be, you told yourself its to hard so it will be and you told yourself you will never accomplish this so you won't.

So change your words and your thinking and this an change a lot with how you approach the day and are able to get things done.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you learned lots.

See You In The Next Post,

Your Friend ,

Christina Spohr

IG @thechristinaspohr

YouTube Channel

P.S. If you found these productivity tips helpful I would always appreciate a tip so I can keep creating more awesome content you can learn from and love to read. :)

goals
1

About the Creator

Christina Spohr

Helping small business owners grow their business online.

A tip is always appreciated to help me create more awesome content for you.

IG @thechristinaspohr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.