Motivation logo

4 Books That Changed My Life

Books That Everyone Must Read In Their Life

By AkhileshPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
4 Books That Changed My Life
Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

There are trillions of books in this world. But not every one of them is quite wonderful or has good stuff for readers. But these are three books I found from people around and with my own search. I am pretty sure that none of these will disappoint you in any way. The given below are the books that had influenced me the most when I had just stepped into my teenage.

If you are interested in knowing how laughing gas affects global warming, check out my article: ALARMING FACT: Laughing gas becomes a reason for global warming and climate issues! 

1.Zorba The Greek

Zorba The Greek

This book is one of the best in world fiction. The life of Zorba had influenced my thoughts and triggered my mind to a new stream of world concepts. The novel, written by the world-famous writer Nikos Kazantzakis, is one of the best fiction books I have read. The story is about a bookworm who set out to rescue from his bookish life meets an exuberant and bizarre personality called Zorba. Zorba himself describes him before the protagonist as Alexis Zorba when the narrator saw a sexagenarian looking at him through the glass while reading Dante’s Divine Comedy. The story continues to expand after the arrival of the strange character Zorba.

What I loved the most is the power of the characters and the easy language style followed by the author.

So it’s a must-read book for all book lovers.

2. The Davinci Code

The Davinci Code

This is a big bestseller novel written by Dan Brown. It is the second part of the Robert Langdon Series. It’s the best thriller mystery novel I’ve ever read. The novel portrays the real life of Jesus with perfect shreds of evidence. This novel is well researched and shows us the hidden secrets in the life of Jesus and the hidden secrets in the paintings of Davinci, who was once the head of the Priory of Sion, a secret society that promised to protect the holy grail. I wonder, how cruel was the Church to maintain its dominance all over the world. I’m sure, those who say this novel is a wastage will be people who try to close their eyes to get blind from the truth!

3. Sapiens: A Brief History Of Human Kind

Sapiens: A Brief of Humankind

This is the third and the most influential book for me. The book is a thrilling and the most fascinating account of the long human journey of evolution. From the basic form of monkeys to the development of humans to the great conquerors of the world, we homo Sapiens ( Even though we’re not clearly accurate Sapiens as we think!), have a long story about our unification and political strengthening. I’m sure, this book could change your life perspective.

The only word I could use to express my reading experience is-

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!

4. 21 Lessons For The 21st Century

21 Lessons For 21st Century

This is one of the best books written by Professor Yuval Noah Harari. I think it is more readable than Sapiens. The book uncovers a lot of valuable answers for a lot many probing questions of this era. I think it is one of the most influential books for everyone and I recommend reading the book completely. Each chapter of it has a different story to tell. From the first chapter Disillusionment to the last meditation, there are a lot of in-depth answers to questions such as what the contemporary world is and how we can manage to survive the enormous life perspectives that themselves help to expand our view towards our life and the world.

I am sure these 4 books will revolutionize your present thoughts with powerful words. In my opinion, you must read these books if you love books and if you are a good reader searching for books that have worthy content.

If you loved the content, please like and share my article.

Facebook Page Instagram Twitter Goodreads



book review
Like

About the Creator

Akhilesh

Hi, I'm Akhilesh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.