Motivation logo

30 Journal Entries to Self Discovery - Day 30!

How do you want to be remembered in life?

By Michelle SchultzPublished 6 years ago 4 min read
1

Hello everyone. I am horribly sad to announce that this is our last day on our self-discovery journal. I am so happy at all of the weird writing conversations I have had with all of you. I've had an outstanding time writing with all of you and an even better time discussing the questions with you all. Thank you again, for not being judgmental in my journal entries. They were horribly personal and very hard to write at times, but you were all so supportive. Thank you for that. In this messed up world it's hard to post things on the internet that don't get brought down by mean comments. You are all amazingly sweet people and I hope you all keep writing. Forever. Even if you never publish anything (which, after talking to you, I think a lot of you will) keep writing. This journey has been amazing and I will write more about how amazing it is in my reflection. Here is the final quote: "A writer is a writer not because she writes well and easily, because she has talent, or because everything she does is golden. A writer is a writer because, even when there is no hope, even when nothing you do shows any sign of promise, you keep writing anyway." - Junot Diaz

DAY THIRTY:HOW DO YOU WANT TO BE REMEMBERED IN LIFE?

Ultimately, I would love to be remembered as a writer. I would give my entire life to be remembered as one of the greats. I would hope that at my funeral there are tons of adoring fans and there are tables set up where you can purchase all of my works. I want to be studied in college courses after I die.

I feel like this last question might be cheating. I feel like I wrote a bit about what I want to happen when I die. Although, I suppose that was more about how I want to go and how much family I want around me. I need to be remembered by family. It is very, very important to me. I want to be remembered by my daughter as a supportive and driving figure in her life and someone she looked up to. Not just in a motherly way, but more in a, "Oh my God, look how much my mother has accomplished, I want to be exactly like her, minus the crazy years and getting pregnant before marriage thing." I want my daughter to remember so much that she looks at me as the most positive figure in her life.

By my friends, a lot of them, I will be remembered as the wild child. I had a hell of a party phase and it's still offered as great conversation in the right company. I personally like to think that I am legendary. However, I hope that they also remember me as a dedicated friend. I pray that they look at me as the person who they knew they could call and she would find someway to help them with whatever problem they had. I hope they remember me as there and reliable.

Overall, I want to be remembered as hard working and dedicated. I want to be remembered as someone who made her family proud. I want to be remembered as an excellent writer. Even more, I want to be remembered as an excellent mother.

My thoughts: I think this is a wonderful question. It really gives you a perspective of who you hope to be as a person and how you want people to view you. It's a great way to end a journey for self-discovery.

Overall thoughts: I really think I acquired the best set of questions for self-discovery. I'm slightly upset there weren't more questions about music, however, I don't know how necessary that is for self-discovery writing. But, these articles did give me a great inspiration and I loved writing them. I sincerely enjoyed writing every article and reviewing them. I learned a lot about myself and I hope everyone else who wrote along with me did too. I also hope that giving my journal entries to the public, gave everyone a good general idea of how journal entries work if you've never written a journal before. I also hope they provided some entertainment. Anyway, throughout this journal I learned a vast amount about my present self and was able to build a little towards my future. I think if you're looking for a great self-discovery journal prompt to follow (and you weren't already following along with this one), you should follow this prompt. If you did follow along, thank you so much. I appreciate the views and I love the feed back I've been getting.

I hope you all continue to read my articles. I hope you all continue to write and learn about yourselves. Have an amazing life and write, write, write!!

self help
1

About the Creator

Michelle Schultz

I'm mostly an editorial writer. I love to share my opinions and experiences. I don't hold back and I swear so if you take offense easily, my articles probably aren't for you. I'm a single mom just trying to stay sane.

@loreleismom

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.