Motivation logo

2023, Here we go!

What will this new year bring?

By MercedesPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
2023, Here we go!
Photo by Daiga Ellaby on Unsplash

Well it's here again, January 1st, a blank slate. If you're anything like me, every year you reflect about the things you could have done better, what you're going to improve on, and the goals that you are going to accomplish.

I read my horoscope for what the new year was going to bring me, and it was promising. The details mentioned aligned to many of the things that I was already thinking about. While I'm not one to put too much weight on a horoscope sometimes it's nice to read about what the stars have in the works for you.

There are so many goals that I want to accomplish and I truthfully hope that 2023 can be the year some of those things are completed. The horoscope said this year is the year to accomplish those big goals, get them them knocked out. I saw someone post the other day about completing their novel and it inspired me. Here I am with a novel in the works, a few chapters left, proof reading and then boom, I might have a completed book. 2023 could be the year that it happens. Published author, here I come.

Hopefully in 2023 my writing skills will improve and maybe something I can cross off my list will be winning a Vocal challenge. When I first joined Vocal because there were opportunities to win challenges, I really thought that I was going to join and win the first challenge that I signed up for. Personally I lost every challenge that I've entered so far, and the thought that I was going to make quick money from my posts, well that didn't quite work out as planned. I've learned that if I really want to make money off the content that I'm producing, well I am going to have to put in more work for it. So maybe 2023, my reads will be up and there will be that one challenge that I win.

There are so many things that I want to accomplish for myself personally and professionally, that 2023 is looking like a whole lot can happen. In 2022 I late cancelled a few too many workout classes, so in 2023 I hope to do that less. Sometimes you have to give yourself grace and take that day to relax...

In 2023 one thing that I really hope I can do is go on a really cool trip. It has been awhile since I've gone somewhere exciting and cool so if I could make that happen, that would be such a great moment for me. It's no fun when everyone else is sharing their latest travels, or fun accomplishments and you have nothing to add. It's not a competition but when someone shares that they have just traveled to a few different countries in Europe, and your furthest travel is your couch.

So, with this new year, I hope that no matter what you're goals are, big or small that you can accomplish them. When this happens next year right before 2024 hopefully I'll be saying that I was able to accomplish all the great things off my list.

Happy New Year!

goals
Like

About the Creator

Mercedes

Writing has always been something that I enjoy and I hope by joining this community, I can grow some more. I'm currently working on writing my first novel, and trying to do as many creative writing opportunities as I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.