Motivation logo

2019

End of a decade.

By That One BaristaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Dear 2019,

Thank you for all the memories. I have learned so much from you. I have laughed till I cried, smiled so hard it hurt, cried so hard that I thought I would break and grew so much from all the lessons. Thank you for giving me more lessons than I thought I needed. Thank you for giving me the most nurturing, adventurous, funny, and down to earth friends I could have ever asked for. Thank you for letting me see some people's true colors. Thank you for letting me go through a couple heartbreaks. Heartbreaks can lead to a world of things that make you feel sad, but in 2019 I learned how to deal with heartbreak in a healthy way thanks to my friends. I am forever thankful for the people 2019 brought to me, because I think God knew that the people I had in my life before were not good people. So He brought good, genuine people in my life that would help me become a better version of myself. Whether that was with a relationship, job loss, friendship loss or whatever the case may be. I got my heart broken and learned from it. I learned how to love myself and be my own soulmate for once, and for that I am truly thankful. 2019 was one for the books for sure, I had to learn how to live without some people who I thought would be in my life forever. But with that, I gained some true friends that I never knew I needed. I had to learn how to cope with some of the greatest losses I have ever had to deal with. I had to learn how to understand true friendships versus fake friendships. Trying to navigate people and learn how true they are to one person was a task I was not ready for or knew I needed to learn. I had to realize that coffee was just maybe the job for me. Making coffee for people may not be for everyone but somehow for the last 3 years it is all I ever wanted to do or to be better put; all I ever and will always know. I have had some of the greatest adventures I will ever remember. I learned how to live more in the moment than on Snapchat. I learned that being a cashier and a bagger for one of the largest companies just was not for me. I learned that my musical tastes went far beyond Taylor Swift and Backstreet Boys. I learned who I was not as a person but as an employee. 2019, thank you for everything. if it was not for you, I would not be the person I am today. So thank you, and here's to 2020. A new decade, a new year and a whole lot of new adventures. I cannot friggin' wait. I cannot wait to see where my job takes me, and how I grow with that. I cannot wait to see where this blog takes me because it is my passion to write and I will forever be a writer. I cannot wait to see who will still be by my side in 2020 because friendships have not always been my strong suit. I cannot wait to see how my family does in 2020, what they accomplish for the good. I cannot wait to see what adventures happen in 2020 because it is about to be my year. The year of prosper, making money and doing big things.

Love Always,

A hopeful girl for 2020 and a whole decade....

goals
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.