Motivation logo

10 ways to become positive

Every day things I do that began a journey of happiness

By KeirstinPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

During this time, it is so hard to be positive and happy. Because at a young age it can suck. You can feel hopeless at times but here are some things I started to do that made me feel great.

1. Make your bed every day

This may sound dumb but it does make your room look clean and can just make your room look great and that can change your whole day.

2. Write down 5 things you’re thankful for

Now i actually learned this from my business teacher. She would make us do this every day to try to make our day start off positive. But i’ve been doing it everyday for about 3-4 weeks and it does help you focus on the positive and good things in your life

3. CLEAN YOUR ROOM

Now this sounds dumb but if you have a clean and organized room it will really help you out. I get very frustrated when i’m around a mess so during quarantine i deep cleaned my room. I organized my closet and drawers and it’s easier picking up my mess when there is little to no clutter.

4. Be kind to others (read below)

Now you obviously can’t do this face to face but I recently been commenting on women’s post making them feel great. I would say “so gorgeous” “literally perfect”. Then they would also comment on my post and seeing all these nice comments can make you happy and positive. If you don’t have anyone doing that for you I would be glad to!!

5. Stop stressing yourself out about the past

This was a big struggle for me. I am a constant over thinker and would always think about the past. But eventually I learned there is nothing I can do to change what happened now that it has happened. I also learned that it is better to just focus on the present because that’s what matters most .

6. Be confident

Now this is really hard and can take a long time. But you can do little things to gain confidence. Such as you can start doing a skin care routine,do a face mask, and exercise. Another way is by putting on the outfit that you know you always look good in and makes you feel good. Feeling good can make you have a positive day.

7. Focus on your religion

You don’t have to have a religion that is totally fine. But people who do interacting with their religion can make them have faith and can even make their day great.

8. FORGIVE

I was very bad about keeping grudges and never forgiving someone. But it is a larger burden to have to constantly not like someone then it is to just forgive them and move on with your life.

9. Listen to positive music

I am a lover for some of the new popular rappers but they don’t really bring positive vibes. For me listening to something slow or maybe a little upbeat with no cuss words actually makes my day a little better. (Especially throw back music)

10. HAVE POSITIVE FRIENDS

This is the most important. I realized I have many friends but I started interacting with the friends of mine that were always nice to me and never bring me down and we’re always positive. Eventually this helped my life drastically.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Keirstin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.