Motivation logo

10 Things To Do Before I turn 18

my pre-adult bucket list :-)

By SejalPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
10 Things To Do Before I turn 18
Photo by Olia Nayda on Unsplash

Everyone has things they want to accomplish, and these are 10 things I want to achieve by the time I’m 18.

I know with the way the future’s looking so far, traveling and doing these activities may be restricted. But I might as well share my aspirations.

Who knows, maybe when I wake up as an adult, I can be happy knowing I did half of these things. Besides, the future is never predictable, so I’m going with the flow.

But here are 10 things I want to accomplish before I turn 18. And who knows, maybe you want to do a couple of these things too!

Sleep under the stars

By Ihor Malytskyi on Unsplash

By stars, I don’t mean the typical ones in the sky. I mean breathtaking stars, in places like

Treetop Haven, Canada

Joshua Tree National Park, California

Amangiri Mesa Pool Suite, Utah

and so much more. Just me, a few other people, and nature.

Go on a road trip

By averie woodard on Unsplash

I’ve gone on plenty of road trips with my family, to nearby cities or states. But I just want to go on one by myself, or with my friends(maybe a chaperone).

I don’t know what it is, but driving with the windows open, radio blasting, all at my free will has me dreaming. (Not that my parents kidnap me, but on my own accord. : )

Read about 400 more books from now

By Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Even though this year has given me many opportunities to read, I haven’t been as much lately. I used to be a big reader, but lately, I’ve been falling behind.

And if you have been to, I suggest checking out how-to-start-that-book-you’ve-been-neglecting (it’s a friend link). Hopefully, my Goodreads account will keep me on track. So far I’ve read 42 books, so I need to get back on track.

Dye my hair again(or drastically change it somehow)

By Arian Darvishi on Unsplash

I’ve dyed my hair before, and I was planning to do it this year. But Covid-19 ruined it, so I’m looking forward to doing it again. I know it’s uncertain when, but hopefully, this pandemic will end soon. I

f you’re planning on coloring your hair as well, let me know in the comments.

Have 250 people on my email subscriber list.

By Stephen Phillips - Hostreviews.co.uk on Unsplash

I recently started my email subscriber list, and it would mean the world to me if you subscribed. Here’s a link, and I’ll add one at the end of this post like I do in every post.

I promise, there’s no spam from me. I love writing, and this way if I move to a different platform, I can have my beloved readers with me. Plus, you get premium content right into your inbox.

As of the moment, I'm working on a reading checklist and other courses/printables. So subscribe, to be notified!

Complete a 500 or 1000 piece puzzle

By Ross Sneddon on Unsplash

No matter how many I start, I barely finish. And I know this doesn’t seem like a lot, but to me, it would a big achievement.

I respect the patience and determination to finish a large puzzle like this.

Reach my desired weight or level of strength.

By Hayley Kim Design on Unsplash

Since quarantine, I’ve been working out and following various workout programs. From Lilly Sabri, Chloe Ting, Sydney Cummings, etc.

I did a workout review on Lilly Sabri, check it out! (It’s a friend link btw :D ) Let me know if you enjoyed it and want one on another fitness influencer.

Anyway, I’ve certainly improved from late March, but I’m not at the finish line yet. It’s the little things that count, however, like how I’m much more flexible and I can see my form and physique getting better.

I’ve also got a lot more confident and secure with myself, and I’m proud of that. But hopefully, by the time I’m 18, I can honestly say I made it.

Visit New York

By Oliver Niblett on Unsplash

Traveling is always on people’s bucket list, and it’s on mine as well. There’s a ton of other locations I want to visit, but NY seems the most achievable before 18.

I’ve actually been to NY before, but I was only a toddler, so I didn’t remember much. But I can’t wait to make some memories, in this wonderful state.

Ride in a limousine

By A l e x a on Unsplash

Oh, come on, who doesn’t want to ride in a limo at least once in their life. The enthralling feeling of sitting in this posh car must be amazing. but alas I can only hope, and be envious of those on the screen.

But in all honestly, I really want to ride in a limo.

Take up a new hobby

By Vince Fleming on Unsplash

I used to swim, and I also joined Tae Kwondo earlier this year, but of course, the virus ruined that. I was planning on signing up for art classes again, but let’s see. Here are some hobbies that I want to explore:

  • Archery
  • Acting
  • Video Editing
  • Photography
  • Cooking/baking
  • At least be beginner level in a new instrument

So hopefully I pick up one of these(maybe even more) or these.

Conclude

Well, folks, those are 10 things I want to do before I turn 18. I’ll let you know if I complete any of them. I know looking at how this year went, some of us may be postponed, but there’s no harming in hoping.

Let me know anything that you have on your bucket list, or if you’ve completed any of them recently. Maybe you have something similar to mine, don’t be shy, comment it down below.

Here’s a link to my email subscriber form btw! And if you could share this post, that would be awesome!

Take care. (⌒∇⌒)

Disclaimer:

The original post was published on a different platform, by me.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Sejal

Writer & Blogger | Student | Gen Z | Avid Book Reader | INFJ | (she/her)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.