Motivation logo

10 Reasons Why It’s Important to Follow Your Dreams

10 Reasons Why It’s Important to Follow Your Dreams

By KeNnz0Published 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

We all have dreams and goals in life that we want to reach and achieve. The big challenge is to follow them. To follow your dreams will require you to go deep inside you to figure out why you want to achieve them. What does that mean to you? How is that going to change your life? If you have answers to these questions, follow your dreams!

Life can be small, Dream Big! Life is really short, not to live it to the fullest or your maximum potential. We all know that life can be hard with difficulties, work, bills that can’t stop, and family. But in the craziness of all that, you must find time to follow your dreams.

Define Your Dream

To follow your dream, you must first define it. It is not just saying my dream is financial freedom or live debt-free. You must define that and have a clear game plan to achieve it. The only thing that could stop you from reaching your dreams is you, remember that.

It is also important to figure out what you want and not what your friend is doing and thinking that is cool. I want to do that too. Think about what moves you. What is the right thing for you? What can make you get out of bed every day, even if it is at 1 am.

One of my dream in life is to make education available for every child and build libraries across Africa. I know for a fact that is a big dream. So how am I going to go about it? First, it is important to know that having a big dream isn’t bad, and don’t be afraid of them.

How to achieve your dream isn’t the topic of the day. But what I learn in life is, if you know the why the how doesn’t matter. People figure out things that matter to them. If you don’t know the how yet, that means that your dream is not strong enough.

Here are 10 reasons why you should follow your dreams:

1.You only have one life so follow your dreams

You won’t regret the dream you follow at the end of your life, only all the dreams and passions that you didn’t pursue.

We have all seen people in their death bed asking for one more day. Don’t let that be you. Life is short, don’t waste it by living a life that you don’t want. Remember that your days are number, so choose today to follow your dream and live your best life.

2. You will be happy when you follow your dreams

I realized that the happiest and joyful people are those who are in pursuit of something worldwide. They have goals and dreams that there are working toward.

Life without dreams can be quite depressing.

I realize that with my own life every time I am pursuit something either a marathon, a new business, a challenge, I am so excited and energize. I barely sleep because I have so much joy to give. That is exactly what you will get when you start following your dreams. You will see the change in your mood and your behavior.

3. If you don’t follow your dream no one will do them for you

I like this quote: If you don’t build your dreams, you will pursuit some else dreams. That is the sad reality in life.

Nobody will make your dreams come true if you don’t pursuit them yourself. Your goals and dreams are unique to you, so you better follow your dreams.

Quotes about following your dreams

4. You can Inspire other people when you follow your dreams

We follow successful people and look out to them for their success. However, they all became our inspiration because they were dream seekers. They all follow their dreams. If you want people to look out to you or even be an inspiration for your family member or your children, get out of your comfort zone and follow your dreams.

5. Following your dreams will make your life worth living

I am fascinated by Tesla owner Elon Musk. His dream is to allow the human race to live on a different planet. He is so excited about that in a way that even when his rocket or project failed, he doesn’t give up. He is still in the motivation like he was on day one.

That is exactly what you get by following your dreams: the passion, the enthusiasm even on your bad day. You feel like a hero because you are fueling your dreams.

Without goals and dreams, we are nothing.

6. You can make more money, and provide for your love one

It is proven that 8 out of 10 millionaires are entrepreneurs. Which means people who follow your dream.

It is a no-brainer that following your dreams can be more rewarding for you than living someone’s dream. If you stay focus on your dreams, you can also reap the benefit of millions of people who achieve financial freedom through their dreams.

7. To be proud of yourself

In 2019 I achieved one of my dreams in life: to raise funds for a nonprofit by running a marathon. The race was 26.2 miles which was insane. However, at the end of the race, I was so proud of myself. I did the impossible to push myself and achieve something that most people couldn’t do.

My confidence rise and I believe that I can achieve anything I set my mind to do now. That is the same thing that could happen to you if you follow your dreams.

8. Make your parent, and relatives proud

My mom uses to wonder why I was always training every time she called me. Then, when I finish my race, I gave her a call and told her that I finish my race. She was so proud. Today, in many of my projects and dreams, she supports me.

Most parents may not at the beginning understand why you are doing what you are doing. They want you to have a good life and are scared that you don’t make it if you don’t stay in your comfort zone. But they will be very happy and proud of you for pursuing your goals.

9. To prove them wrong

In life, they will always be people who aren’t going to support your dreams. Not that they are bad people, but they can’t visualize you achieving them. Follow your dreams to prove them wrong.

Never give up on your dream, and when you succeed, they will be the one to ask for an autograph. Hahahaha

10. To stop be negative

What I realize is that people aren’t negative because they want. They are negative because there are doing a job they hate. It is hard to wake up every morning and to go to a job that you hate. So you will be counting the time down to get off.

Instead of going throw your life with negativity, follow your dreams and set yourself free.

Quotes about following your dreams

You have to dream before your dreams can come true

A.P.J Abdul kalam

I have lots of things to prove to myself. One is that I can live life fearlessly

Oprah Winfrey

Don’t give up on your dreams, or your dreams will give up on you.

John Wooden

You will never find time for anything. You make it.

Charles Buxton. M

Quotes about following your dreams

Never be ashamed! There’s some who will hold it against you, but they are not worth bothering with

J.K. Rowling

I can’t imagine a person becoming a success who doesn’t give this game of life everything he’s got

Walter Cronkite

Love what you do and do what you love. Don’t listen to anyone else who tells you not to do it. You do what you want, what you love. Imagination should be the center of your life.

Ray Bradbury

Following your dreams is a decision that one must take to live a worthwhile life. While nothing is guaranteed in life, one thing is guaranteed if you follow your dream: having no regret.

goals
Like

About the Creator

KeNnz0

A friend is a second self. – Aristotle

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.