Marriage logo

South Beach and Chocolate Cake

South Beach and Chocolate Cake

By Tanea HillPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

The line was half a mile long when I pulled up to the christmas party. I had dropped off two, 24 inch, chocolate cake sheets before hand. I made my boss promise to put a slice a cake up for me before the party started.

Why on gods green earth would he choose South beach to give a Christmas party? Because it was the warmest place to be during winter, he said.

I thought to myself, it’s near the beach, how is that the warmest place?

As I got closer to the door, I noticed my ex boyfriend standing there with my boss. He looked over at me and held up my slice of chocolate cake. Suddenly, memories resurfaced before he dumped me for that beautiful gorgeous, french looking model. Before her, we ate chocolate cake on Saturday nights and now, here we are again eating cake on Saturday's, in South Beach. We had just broken up two weeks ago. Why would he do this I thought? When he moved out,

he took half of the furniture, two flat screen tvs, all the cheerios boxes, pop tarts, oreo cookies, and the boneless chicken breast.

He also took the expensive top Sealy mattress and left me the box spring.

He also took the bathroom rug set and my colgate optic white toothpaste.

For god sakes, I am sleeping on a blow up bed with one flat screen t.v. in the living room. I only have a dining room table and chairs to sit on.

Why is he here?

I better not see him with that model girlfriend!!

She had the most luscious, poufy lips I had ever seen.

And that accent, it sounded so French.

Uh oh, oh no, I am so nervous!! The bouncer could see it in my eyes!! Don't panic, and take the wrist band, I thought!!

I removed my leather jacket and gave it to coat check. I was wearing a beautiful, black velour, christmas dress, with a magnificent small train attached.

The dress had bell sleeves and fit like a glove. I also had on a Christmas hat just for the seasons.

I approached my boss and my ex boyfriend.

Hello.

My ex boyfriend looked so happy to see me!!

Here is a glass of wine Sam!!

Listen, I know I screwed up, and I know I can never repay you for what I’ve done.

I am so sorry, but I am ready to bring my clothes home and sleep.

I want to wake up Sunday to poached eggs and watch football on Saturdays.

I can’t even put my feet on the wooden table and relax and watch t.v. The cover model could care less whether I live, or die.

Theirs never anything to eat except sushi, and expensive wine.

Sam, Sam, can I come home please!!

I promise I will never leave you again.

Please, here look at me, let’s eat cake Sam. Here, try with a fork.

I plunged my fork into the slice of chocolate cake, suddenly I noticed a beautiful 1kt diamond ring.

Oh my God!!

Wow it fits perfectly!!

Good Sam, now let me back into the house please.

Please let me get my things and come home. The moving truck is outside!!

If we get home by 2:00 a.m.

I can have everything unpacked by 3:00 a.m.

And I promise I won’t bother you. Please Sam, I was losing my mind, now I have come to my senses.

Ok, but I am only doing this because you were my best friend, and my lover.

nd my lover.

Just do me one favor bestie? Allow your girlfriend in the world, to throw some dollar bills at the male christmas dancers!!

Girlfriend in the world to throw some dollar bills at the male christmas dancers.

It’s a girls dream to come to South Beach and do exotic things.

Sure, you got five minutes.

Then after that lets head to our favorite after hour diner on Biscayne.

O.K. sure, deal!!

Shortly after, me and my renewed boyfriend, headed to our favorite after hour diner on Biscayne, where we lived.

We had great cappuccino’s, with chowder soup, and a extra piece of chocolate cake that we stole from the Christmas party.

That night, we polished the engagement rings and agreed that we were both lost without each other.

I wanted to sleep on the expensive Sealy mattress that he had paid for, and he wanted to put his feet up on the wooden coffee table and watch t.v

After soup, cake, and coffee, we headed back home to our destinies.

food and drinks
Like

About the Creator

Tanea Hill

http

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.