Marriage logo

10 Funny Wedding Gifts That You Can Buy on Amazon

Regular gifts are ok, but let's take a look at some funny wedding gifts that you can buy on Amazon.

By Tony Anthony GregPublished 5 years ago 5 min read
Like

Ahh, adulthood. It's definitely not what it's all cracked up to be. Between the daily struggle of a 9-5, the seemingly endless amount of errands (something I, admittedly, thought was just an easy excuse for my parents to not do things), and of course, the variety of social functions I'm now forced to begrudgingly attend. I've had it up to here. I thought parties were supposed to be fun?

I will admit, however, there is one thing I do like about being an "adult"—all of the weddings I've been invited to.

Well, it's sort of a double-edged sword. On one hand, I get to party with all of my oldest and closest friends. On the other, it makes me realize just how alone and riddled with despair I truly am. Whatever.

I have to admit, after the first few of my friend's weddings, I was kind of put off by the idea of giving them just cash. Not in the sense that I thought it was a lame gift or anything (who doesn't love cash), but more so that I wanted to make their wedding presents more personalized and poignant.

So I thought of an idea—why not give them a little bit of both? My best friend is getting married, so I decided to do some brainstorming ahead of the big day. I looked into some funny wedding gifts that you can buy on Amazon, and I realized I had hit a home run. Take a look what I managed to scrounge up!

We'll start out with something that I personally looked into, due to my own crippling alcohol addic... I mean... casual hobby. Complete with the funny, albeit corny, "Mr. Right and Mrs. Always Right" slogan, this set is perfect for my best friend and his future wife. I know they're going to be drinking quite a bit on their honeymoon, so this was definitely something I considered.

My buddy might think he's a total lady's man, but we all know he got lucky with his wife. We make fun of him all the time, so I thought getting him the Newlywed's Instruction Manual would be a funny gag gift. I'm not sure if it's necessarily the best wedding present for the bride, but I think Johnny will think it's funny, nonetheless. They might just think this is a unique wedding gift for a couple who has everything. Jerks...

Now this was a gift I thought would be appropriate for both the bride and groom—a (sort of) hilarious set of mugs. Johnny and Lisa are huge coffee hounds, so this is also pretty useful for them. It holds up to 11 ounces of caffeinated deliciousness, so I think they'll like it.

If I do opt to get them the mugs, I think I'll also have to break down and get them some of these marble coasters. Coasters are always an underrated gift (who wants coffee rings on their table), so I figured these great quality marble coasters are both elegant and funny. I mean, at the very least, it's better than getting them a boring, old dutch oven.

If we're really getting into the rabbit hole of funny wedding gifts, this novelty desk bell is right in there. This is more of a gag gift than anything else because, let's be honest, is there any actual use for it other to annoy your significant other? I might actually withhold their card for a little while just so they think I ONLY bought them this for their wedding present. I'm so glad I signed up for Amazon Prime...

Well you can't go wrong with festive pillows, so I figured I'd look into some witty pillow cases. These Tonight/Not Tonight reversible throw pillow cases should really add a few laughs to their honeymoon, or at least I think it will. I'm not sure if Lisa will find it that funny, but her friends wanted to coordinate with me when they were figuring out how to plan her bridal shower, so it goes with a theme. I plan on getting them a nice wedding anniversary gift, so I don't think she should harbor too much of a grudge. But I've been wrong before...

Johnny and Lisa love to do these vomit-inducing couples cooking videos on their joint Instagram, so when I came across this set of aprons, I immediately thought of them. It's universally sized with adjustable necks, so once they inevitably gain that vaunted "couples weight," they won't even have to get another set.

Side note: I really hope they're not reading this.

Mad Libs is always a real hoot, so when I came across this, I figured it could potentially serve as a funny little supplementary gift. With 21 funny stories and unlimited options for hilarity, I think this will do the trick. Or they'll literally just want to kill me once they open it.

Alright so in case the Newlywed Instructional Manual comes off as a bit condescending to Lisa, I have a contingency plan in place—getting The Groom's Instructional Manuel instead. I figured this way, she'll realize the joke was ONLY aimed towards Johnny's aloofness. Maybe I'll put their actual wedding present (the money) in the last chapter. That way I'll KNOW he read it.

Alright I know one thing—I'm going to get them AT LEAST one item with the Mr. Right and Mrs. Always Right joke on there. I'm just not sure what. I debated on the beer glass and wine glass set, but I know they like tequila. Maybe shot glasses could serve a better purpose? I'm not sure, but as far as gifts for couples go, these definitely qualify as funny wedding gifts that you can buy on Amazon. I mean I have an Amazon gift card, so I might as well use it...

gifts and registry
Like

About the Creator

Tony Anthony Greg

I’m a pretty cool dude who loves to write about anything and everything—mostly the nerdy stuff (but I swear I’m not a nerd).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.