Longevity logo

Product Review: Smok Novo

A Lovely Little Device

By Kimmy MasonPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like
The Smok Novo

The Smok Novo is a great device for those new to vaping, or as a back up vape for a seasoned pro. I picked up my Novo about 2 weeks ago and have been using it non-stop. I purchased the device to help me quit smoking, and I’ve now stopped using tobacco entirely.

The Novo is roughly the size and weight of a BIC lighter, making it easy to carry around and store. I prefer this to the larger mods because it fits easily in my pocket, and feels natural in my hands. It comes in a variety of colors, all with a snakeskin-esqe pattern. I personally chose the purple and blue because, well, because it looks like a fucking mermaid, okay?

The best part about the Novo is it’s simplicity. I love the new pod devices. My first foray into vaping ended because my large box mod, while effective, required way too much upkeep. New coils, tanks, and batteries that had to be purchased and properly cared for became too much work, and more expensive that smoking regular cigarettes. So I went back to them, despite the their obvious health drawbacks. The Novo however is easy to use and upkeep. The pods are relatively cheap, and they’re long lasting. One pod lasts roughly two weeks depending on usage. When they’re burnt you simply toss the old pod out, fill up a new one, and pop it right back in. No hassle. And with the auto draw feature I don’t so much as have to push a button to vape.

The price is right as well, I purchased the Novo kit at my local vape shop for 31 US dollars, with all the necessary components. Not too shabby.

There is one drawback with the device, but it is easily over come. My first couple of days with the Novo it leaked terribly upon hitting it. E-Liquid (or Nic Salts in my case — you can use either with this device) in my mouth and on my hands, yuck! But a quick google search about this issue gave me a quick and effective fix. Don’t snap the pod all the way into place, if you put it in just enough for the device to recognize (a small light will blink) the pod the leaking issue is solved entirely.

Overall the Smok Novo is a great device for an even better price. I would absolutely recommend it.

product review
Like

About the Creator

Kimmy Mason

Muggle-tastic.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.