Longevity logo

Product review: Moller’s Total

A review of Moller's Total: A cod liver oil dietary supplement that can be a powerful health booster

By thepavsalfordPublished 3 years ago Updated 9 months ago 3 min read
1

Moller’s Total is an all-around supplement that is made in Norway by Moller’s, a world-renowned cod liver oil producer.

I have been buying Moller’s Total for a couple of years now. Although I first bought it for a member of my family, I have also used it regularly myself to supplement my diet.

Does Moller’s only produce supplements based on cod liver oil?

The majority of Moller’s products are dietary supplements that have cod liver oil as their basic ingredient. However, Moller’s has also diversified into the production of a number of supplements that do not contain cod liver oil; instead, they may contain algae (plant-based omega-3), for example. I haven’t used any of those products, though.

What I like most about Moller’s Total

Personally speaking, I believe that cod liver oil is an ingredient that can truly promote a person’s health, so the first thing that I like about Moller’s Total is the sheer fact that it is a product based on cod liver oil, which is a superfood. If you combine this with the health benefits of the various vitamins in the capsules that are also included in Moller’s Total, you get a powerful all-around health booster.

What made me buy Moller’s Total in the first place

While I studied at university, I used to work as a factory packer during summers, in order to earn some money to meet my living expenses. At some point, I worked as a packer of cod liver oil tablets for a company based in the UK, and that is what triggered my curiosity to learn more about the wondrous health properties of this product.

So, years later, while I was trying to find and buy a dietary supplement for a member of my family, I noticed an advertising sign of Moller’s cod liver oil on the window of a local pharmacy. I got in and bought Moller’s Total, rather just a plain cod liver oil bottle, because I thought that the multivitamins would have an added effect.

Another thing that motivated me to buy this product was its reasonable price; considering that you get 60 capsules in a pack, each capsule only costs cents. I hope the price stays relatively low and affordable in the future, as well.

Am I satisfied with the product?

Overall, I can say that I am satisfied with Moller’s Total, since it has helped me supplement my diet, at times, when I failed to take the recommended daily amount of one or more nutrients from food.

How often do I take Moller’s Total?

According to the dosage instructions, you can take Moller’s Total on a daily basis. However, I only take it twice a week, because I prefer to receive most of the nutrients that my body needs from food. Therefore, I use it purely to supplement my current diet, and not substitute it. What is more, I am concerned about a potential overdose, so taking it daily could harm my health, instead of improving it.

On the other hand, daily use could benefit other people who can’t get the necessary vitamins and minerals from food, such as athletes or those suffering from a disease. In this case, medical advice is strongly recommended regarding dosage.

Disadvantages of Moller’s Total

Although Moller’s Total is a premium quality product that offers excellent health benefits, I believe that there is no such thing as a perfect product, and I believe that the same applies to this case. However, it does exactly what it promises to, i.e. serve as a source of cod liver oil and a series of key vitamins, and this combination can really boost the health of the persons buying it.

On the other hand, it lacks, for example, vitamin K, which is mostly found in greens, salads, etc. It would be a nice addition, since it would make the product more powerful and complete.

Sources and further reading:

Möller’s Total

Cod liver oil

Fish Oil - Uses, Side Effects, And More

product review
1

About the Creator

thepavsalford

Hi,

I have written articles for various websites, such as Helium, Hubpages, Medium, and many more.

Currently, I work as a translator. I have studied Tourism Management at college.

See you around on Vocal Media!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.