Longevity logo

My Weight loss Diary

By Selena

By HealPointPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
2

I’ve always been insecure about my body. Ever since I hit puberty, I developed stretch marks on my thighs, hips and breasts. I hated how they looked and made me feel. I tried every cream, oil and lotion that promised to fade them away, but nothing worked. I felt ugly and ashamed.

I avoided wearing anything that showed my skin. I wore long pants, skirts and dresses, even in the summer. I never wore a bikini or a swimsuit. I never let anyone see me naked, not even my boyfriend. I was afraid of being judged and rejected.

Then one day, I came across an article about red light therapy. It said that this simple and painless treatment could help improve the appearance of stretch marks, as well as other skin issues like wrinkles, scars and acne. It also said that red light therapy could boost collagen production, reduce inflammation and increase blood circulation. It sounded amazing, but I was skeptical. How could a light do all that?

I decided to do some more research and found out that red light therapy is actually backed by science. There are many studies that show its benefits for skin health and beauty (1, 2, 3). It works by delivering low-level wavelengths of red and near-infrared light to your cells and tissues, which stimulates their natural healing and regeneration processes (4).

I was intrigued by the idea of red light therapy, but I was also scared. I didn’t know if it was safe or effective for me. I didn’t know where to get it or how much it would cost. I didn’t know if I could handle exposing my skin to a stranger.

But then I discovered that there are devices that allow you to do red light therapy at home. You can buy a device such as a red light therapy pad or a red light therapy wand and use it on your own time and privacy. You don’t need a prescription or a doctor’s appointment. You just need to follow the instructions and use it regularly.

I decided to give it a try. I ordered a red light therapy pad online and started using it every day for 20 minutes. I placed it on my thighs, hips and breasts, where I had the most stretch marks. I didn’t feel any pain or discomfort, just a warm and soothing sensation.

I didn’t expect much, but to my surprise, I started to notice some changes after a few weeks.

My stretch marks looked lighter, smoother and less noticeable. My skin looked firmer, brighter and more even-toned. I also felt more relaxed, energized and confident. I was amazed by the results, but I didn’t want to stop there. I wanted to make sure I was taking care of my skin in other ways too.

So I also made some changes to my diet and lifestyle. I started eating more fruits, vegetables, nuts and seeds. These foods are rich in antioxidants, vitamins and minerals that nourish your skin from within (5). I also drank more water and less alcohol. Water is essential for your skin’s hydration and detoxification (6). Alcohol can dehydrate your skin and cause inflammation (7).

I also started exercising more regularly. Exercise not only helps you burn calories and tone your muscles, but also improves your skin’s health and appearance (8). It helps you sweat out toxins, increase blood flow, reduce stress and boost your mood.

These changes were not easy at first, but they became easier over time. They became part of my routine and my lifestyle. And the best part was that they worked. In six months, I transformed my skin and my self-esteem.

I’m sharing this story because I want to inspire others who are struggling with their skin like I did. If you’re looking for a way to improve your skin without surgery or chemicals, you may want to give red light therapy a try. It may not work for everyone, but it worked for me.

And remember, your skin is not your enemy. It’s your friend. It’s your largest organ and your first line of defense. It protects you from the outside world and reflects your inner world. It deserves your love and care.

That’s how I learned to love my skin with red light therapy. And you can too.

beauty
2

About the Creator

HealPoint

Get ready for an explosion of transformative insights and skyrocket your well-being journey!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.