Longevity logo

Liquid IV

My wonderful experiences with Liquid IV and what it is!

By Caroline KatkoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Liquid IV
Photo by Manki Kim on Unsplash

Three out of four Americans experience dehydration daily. When drinking, water alone is slow to rehydrate you because it is absorbed into your bloodstream through your lower intestines, which can take up to several hours. Water can also be lost before the body has time to absorb it. Liquid IV uses a new technology called Cellular Transport Technology (CTT) to hydrate quickly. There is a tab on the Liquid IV website that explains how CTT works. “CTT® uses a precise ratio of sodium, glucose and potassium to create an osmotic force that allows water to be delivered to the bloodstream earlier on in the digestive system.” These electrolytes help your body work properly, and are not found in water by itself. Liquid IV also comes in six flavors. My favorite is Açai Berry, but the other flavors are Lemon Lime, Passion Fruit, Apple Pie, Guava, and Watermelon. All sticks, or single serve packets, are Non GMO, gluten free, soy free, dairy free, vegan, and made in the US.

Liquid IV is run by founder and CEO Brandin Cohen. After an injury ended his athletic career, he went into the field of marketing for a major league baseball team. He saw how the players were struggling with dehydration, so he set off to find a solution. He launched Liquid IV in December of 2012. Starting in 2015, the company began charity work by donating five hundred sticks to a homeless shelter in Los Angeles. Since then, they have partnered with other charities to combat dehydration. They have sent sticks to Haiti, Uganda, South Sudan, Puerto Rico, and more. They have totaled 5 million sticks donated worldwide.

I discovered Liquid IV in the summer of 2020. I was hospitalized with pancreatitis and became severely dehydrated. My mom bought me Liquid IV sticks, and at first I was hesitant, but decided to give it a try. After drinking only a little bit, I felt overwhelmed with clarity. My brain fog was gone, I felt more alert and overall better. It was amazing. I was drinking about two sticks per day, and was feeling great. After my recovery, I was still hooked. I still drink two per day to combat dehydration. It works so quickly. It also helps that I love the flavoring! It is also important for me to have it for long days at the barn in the blistering heat. You can drink and drink but you just sweat it back out. Liquid IV helps my body to absorb the water and stay hydrated.

While I drink Liquid IV Total Hydration, there are two other types that also use CTT technology. There is the Energy Multiplier and Sleep Multiplier. The Energy Multiplier comes in Lemon Ginger flavor while the Sleep Multiplier comes in Blueberry Lavender. The energy sticks have 100 mg of all natural caffeine for all day energy. The CTT allows it to work quickly and keep you feeling energised. It is about the equivalent of two cups of coffee. The sleep sticks are a fast acting, drug free sleep aid. Each stick contains melatonin, L-Theanine, and Valerian root combined with CTT to help you fall asleep faster and wake up refreshed. I have not tried these products, but I believe they deserve an honorable mention.

Liquid IV is a groundbreaking miracle product that I think everyone should try. Dehydration causes brain fog, dizziness, weakness, dry mouth, and more. Drinking Liquid IV makes you feel good physically and emotionally, as you help others who can’t afford Liquid IV. Whether you are dehydrated, struggling to get through the day, or having trouble sleeping, Liquid IV can help you.

product review
Like

About the Creator

Caroline Katko

My name is Caroline Katko and I live in Kentucky. When I'm not writing or doing school work, I enjoy riding and competing with my horses!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.