Longevity logo

In-depth Review: NutriAir "Relax" Adaptogen Supplement for Anxiety

The herbal, non-CBD, supplement that work best for me.

By Dena DanzigPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Preface:

As a Yoga teacher and Wellness coach of 18 years, I do not freely endorse or recommend supplements. Over this time period, I have only recommended two. This being one of them. Also, full disclosure, I am an Amazon Influencer (mostly cool horror collectibles and clothing). Shopping for this product through links I have provided affords me a small commission, at no cost to you.

Now that we got that out of the way....

Anxiety. We all have it to some degree. This I am sure of. For myself, I am diagnosed with Anxiety and mine can be downright debilitating. This was also one of the driving forces in my alcoholism over almost two decades.

When I got sober, I tried a number of things. If there was a rant or rave, I tried it. This included partaking in the Devil's lettuce, over the counter CBD oils and varying type of Adaptogens***.

***What are Adaptogens? Via Healthline.com: "Adaptogens are herbal pharmaceuticals. They work to counteract the effects of stress in the body. Stress causes very real physical changes in the body, including harming the neurological, endocrine, and immune systems. Adaptogens have stimulant properties that help counteract those harmful effects."

There really is no reason to break down the "why" for what did not work for me. I will save that for another blog. Instead, I'll discuss what is working for me. Also, how I came about this supplement and some pros (and cons). Around April of 2020 I had exhausted my options for non-pharmaceutical help with my anxiety. The struggle was real, and close to pushing me back into my alcoholism. I began to research specific combinations of ingredients that could not only help me with the anxiousness, but do so without drowsiness or appetite fluctuations. After days and days of reading and shopping around I settled on a combination of L-Theanine, Lemon Balm and Chamomile.

(I have linked influential articles at the end of this blog)

Ultimately, I took to Amazon with ingredient list in hand. While product focused articles are great, I love that I can read actual experiences and reviews all in one place. Originally, I tried a gummy of a different brand that will not be named here as I am sure it has worked for others. There were temporary results, but a lot of drowsiness. My second choice had been a liquid supplement called RELAX (by NutriAir).

Initially, two things stood out as massive cons to me.

1.) The Price

2.) It was a liquid and I felt it would not last very long. I also questioned what such a combination would taste like.

However, the reviews were stellar across distributors. That is important to me that I see unbiased reviews, so I do not just look at the Amazon storefront of the brand owner. I also search the product and read reviews purchased through other distributors. Overall, RELAX averages 4.5 stars across the platform. Once I felt comfortable with others experiences, I did purchase via the actual maker of the product. Anything that I ingest, I like to get it right from the source. No offense to any storefronts out there.

I ordered this liquid wonder and it arrived the next day with Amazon Prime. Here are the things I noticed right off the bat.

It's a pretty little bottle (60ml) with nice labeling. All nutritional information is directly on the bottle.

The Top has a built in dropper. It is a screw on lid.

The product itself is a dark brown color, which is a bit off-putting. However, it smells really nice. The lemon balm is the overpowering ingredient, for sure.

Here we go.

The First Day:

I went ahead and tried it right away. The first thing I will say is it is very tangy. I would not say it tastes necessarily bad. Definitely different. I applied the 2-4 drops to the back of my tongue and went about my day. I am not entirely sure if it was that I was already having a decent day, or if it worked, but I was pretty calm.

About a Week In:

Although many would assume this is a magic dropper you use in the midst of a panic attack, it is not. I took the drops every morning, like clockwork. Typically, mornings are full of self inflicted anxiety. Waking up results in me worrying myself into an absolute state of insanity by 7am. Notably, my entire week was pretty chill. Still though, I absolutely was open to the idea that this was just all in my head. Either way, something was different. And I was very happy there was no drowsy side effect.

About a Month In:

Ok. This is where I was really noticing a difference. Don't get me wrong, I am still f*cking crazy. But, definitely I was overall more balanced. A few times I did take it midday, especially if I was having a pretty wild day. The other major plus was, the bottle was still almost full!

Overall:

I first purchased this product end of April 2020. I have since only purchased one more bottle. I am not sure if my idea of a drop is much different than theirs. Either way I can't complain. I still use this product daily as it has just become my routine. I have had no ill effects and little to no change in my overall anxiety levels since it started 'working' for me.

If I had to rate this on Amazon, which I have, I would give it 4.5 stars out of 5. The only real complaint I have about it now would be the tart taste. I have read reviews that loved it. Me? Not so much. The price is fair for how long it lasts, and is even cheaper if you get it refilled automatically. If you have anxiety and prefer non-medical, non-drowsy and gentle options then I highly recommend RELAX.

While I have yet to try them, it is worth noting that it also comes in capsule form.

Basically, I do not often endorse dietary supplements. This one, I most definitely do! It can't hurt to give it a try! And, don't forget I have added some links from the research I did on ingredients below. And please give me a follow on Instagram!

Links and Resources

JuJube Research Study:

*https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5478819/

L-Theanine:

*https://www.webmd.com/vitamins/ai/ingredientmono-1053/theanine

Lemon Balm:

https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/lemon-balm-uses

GABA:

https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/sleep-newzzz/201901/3-amazing-benefits-gaba

#wellness #anxiety #nutriairreview #nutriairrelax #productreview #anxietymeds #anxietysupplement #health #naturalremedy

product review
Like

About the Creator

Dena Danzig

Mother. Wife. Yoga Lady. Writer. Alcohol Survivor.

My Long Form thoughts and reflections after roughly four decades of life.

www.DenaDanzig.com

All reads, likes, and tips are greatly appreciated

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.