Longevity logo

Impulse buy your way to a healthier you

How one little click got me toning my lockdown weight with a smile.

By Fiona Teddy-JimohPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
4
Impulse buy your way to a healthier you
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

Life before FitOn Workouts and Fitness Plans

It's day 3478 of the Covid19 pandemic.

Okay, so it’s not actually been that long, but it feels like it.

I’ve eaten my weight in food and then some. My hair is a bird’s nest and none of my bras fit me anymore. Tracksuits are my new best friend, and all of my tops are now crop tops.

Not going to lie, I’m loving my new shape. I feel curvier, softer, but damn it I would love to lose these side-handles. A small price to pay though for an accidental voluptuous figure.

Then the government announces their roadmap to take us out of lockdown.

The nation goes wild. I go wild. I’m suddenly on every social media platform and I’m scrolling for exciting events and fast-paced festivals that I can hopefully attend later in the year. My bank card is already next to me, begging to be used when I suddenly spot an advert on Instagram - a fitness advert.

While I’m engrossed in colourful and impressive workouts and dance routines, as if by divine telepathy, I get a message from my best friend.

A reenactment of real life events

I have never thought of this. I realise that I have swapped running through the London underground to crawling to my desk at home. It really has done a number on my endurance. As a girl who loves going out and jumping to drum and bass, it suddenly dawns on me, this Instagram advert is a message from the heavens above. Plus, maybe I can tone up and tighten these side-handles after all.

@fitonapp

I click on the advert and it takes me to their Instagram page. There is an instruction to download their app: FitOn Workouts and Fitness Plans.

What is FitOn Workouts and Fitness Plans?

Let me tell you about FitOn. The hype is REAL!

While there is a free version that gives me the option to tailor my workouts based on the type of exercises I enjoy e.g. yoga, high intensity, dance, and cardio, I go straight to their paid service as it also allows me to access over 500 insanely easy recipes and create my own personalised meal plans.

How do you navigate around the app?

The user interface is gorgeous.

FitOn hits me with that sleek 21st century minimalistic style that makes me want to explore all of its features. It’s easy to swipe from personalised training videos, to advice about health and well-being, to 12-week meal plans. The app is designed to make discovering new ways to improve health and wellbeing as easy as one, two, three.

All workouts are showcased on high quality videos that I can follow using my mobile phone. Alternatively, If I fancy watching it on TV, I can stream any video using Apple TV (iOS), Chromecast (iOS and Android), or Amazon Firestick (iOS and Android). I can also log into FitOn via my laptop or tablet and get the full experience. There is also an offline download feature, so I can sweat to my favourite workouts anywhere. FitOn is super accessible.

The magic doesn’t stop there, I can invite friends to “party”. In other words, FitOn allows me to schedule a workout with my nearest and dearest remotely.

What type of workouts can you do?

There are so many workouts and wellbeing exercises that I can choose from such as:

  • High Intensity
  • Toning
  • Cardio
  • Strength
  • Yoga
  • Pre/Postnatal
  • Dance
  • Pilates
  • Circuits

Whether I want to exercise first thing in the morning, just before bed, while working, or if I’m in a small space such as my kitchen, FitOn has got it covered.

How much is it?

I purchased FitOn during a sale. They seem to bless users with sales quite often.

Did somebody say sale?

Currently there is a 70% off St. Patrick's Day deal where anyone can purchase a six month service at £19.49 ($27.15) or a year’s service at £29.49 ($41.09).

Usually, it is £98.32 ($136.98) for a year or £68.24 ($95.24) for six months.

Investment goals

From losing weight, to gaining abs, to improving meditation, FitOn is definitely an investment that looks after me and every reason why I may want to improve my overall health and wellbeing.

Final Verdict

A five star app, rated by over 17,000 users, FitOn Workouts and Fitness Plans is hands down the single most greatest impulse buy I have ever purchased.

I now enjoy exercising, eating better, and reading valuable advice on how to improve my physical, emotional and mental wellbeing.

If you want to learn more about FitOn, I recommend checking out their website or Facebook (@fitonapp) and Instagram (@fitonapp) pages.

Impulse buy your way to a healthier you. I encourage you to set your very own health goals with FitOn.

Did you enjoy my article? Please show your love and give it a ♥️.

product review
4

About the Creator

Fiona Teddy-Jimoh

Finding innovative ways to connect creative writing with technology in order to deliver an immersive digital experience.

My name is Fiona Teddy-Jimoh and welcome to my world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.