Longevity logo

How I Hid My Thinning Hair on Crown with These Hairstyles

By Thomas

By CureZonePublished 11 months ago 5 min read
Like

I have always had fine and thin hair, but I never thought much of it. I thought it was just the way I was born, and I learned to accept it. I tried different hairstyles and products to make my hair look fuller and thicker, but nothing really worked. I just hoped that no one would notice my thinning hair on crown, which was the highest point of my head.

But everything changed when I turned 40. I started to notice more hair on my pillow, on my brush, and in the shower. I also noticed that my crown area was becoming more visible and sparse. I felt like I was losing my hair and my confidence. I became obsessed with finding a solution for my hair loss problem.

I tried everything from shampoos and conditioners to supplements and medications. I even considered getting a hair transplant or wearing a wig. But nothing seemed to help or make a difference. I felt hopeless and depressed. I avoided going out or meeting new people. I hated looking at myself in the mirror.

Then one day, I stumbled upon an article online that talked about some hairstyles that can disguise or minimize the appearance of thinning hair on crown. It sounded like a simple and easy way to improve my look and boost my mood. I decided to give it a try and experiment with some of the hairstyles.

The article suggested that short and layered hairstyles can create more volume and lift, making your hair look thicker and fuller. Layers can also add texture and movement, which can distract from any bald spots or sparse areas.

Some examples of short and layered hairstyles for thinning hair on crown are:

Layered bob or lob: A bob or a lob (long bob) is a classic and versatile hairstyle that can suit any face shape and hair type. You can opt for a blunt cut or an angled cut, depending on your preference. To add more volume and dimension, you can also incorporate some side-swept bangs or a deep side part.

Layered pixie: A pixie cut is a bold and edgy hairstyle that can make a statement. It can also draw attention to your facial features and away from your crown area. You can choose from different types of pixies, such as choppy, asymmetrical, curly, or spiky. You can also experiment with different colors or highlights to spice up your look.

Side-swept bob: A side-swept bob is another flattering hairstyle for thinning hair on crown. It can create an illusion of more hair by covering one side of your forehead and sweeping the hair across your crown. You can also add some waves or curls to create more bounce and body.

I tried all of these hairstyles, and I loved how they looked on me. They made me feel more confident and happy. They also got me compliments from friends and family, who noticed how good my hair looked.

The article also suggested that medium and wavy hairstyles can add some waves or curls to your hair, which can create more fullness and movement, which can camouflage thinning hair on crown. You can also use some products or tools to create more waves or curls if your hair is naturally straight.

Some examples of medium and wavy hairstyles for thinning hair on crown are:

Face-framing shag: A shag haircut is a trendy and modern hairstyle that can add some layers and texture to your hair. It can also frame your face and create a soft and feminine look. You can also add some bangs or fringe to create more interest and balance.

Beachy waves: Beachy waves are a casual and effortless hairstyle that can give you a relaxed and natural vibe. They can also create more volume and dimension by adding some loose curls to your hair. You can use a curling iron or a flat iron to create beachy waves, or you can use some sea salt spray or mousse to enhance your natural texture.

Messy bun: A messy bun is a simple and easy hairstyle that can save you time and hassle in the morning. It can also create more height and lift by pulling your hair up into a loose bun on top of your head. You can leave some strands out to frame your face or add some accessories to spice up your look.

I tried all of these hairstyles as well, and I enjoyed how they looked on me. They made me feel more relaxed and carefree. They also got me compliments from strangers, who admired how beautiful my hair looked.

The article also suggested that long and straight hairstyles can keep your hair straight and sleek, which can create a smooth and shiny appearance. Straight hair can also reflect more light, which can make your hair look healthier and thicker.

Some examples of long and straight hairstyles for thinning hair on crown are:

Blunt cut: A blunt cut is a simple and elegant hairstyle that can give you a polished and sophisticated look. It can also create an illusion of more density by cutting your hair in one length without any layers. You can also add some bangs or a middle part to create more balance and symmetry.

Flipped over side part: A flipped over side part is a clever and stylish hairstyle that can create more volume and movement by flipping your hair over to one side. It can also cover up any thinning areas on your crown by creating more hair on the other side. You can also add some waves or curls to create more bounce and body.

Caesar cut: A Caesar cut is a classic and timeless hairstyle that can suit any hair type and length. It can also create more fullness and texture by cutting your hair in short layers and brushing them forward. You can also add some bangs or fringe to create more interest and contrast.

I tried all of these hairstyles too, and I liked how they looked on me. They made me feel more elegant and refined. They also got me compliments from colleagues, who noticed how professional my hair looked.

I have been experimenting with these hairstyles for a few months now, and I am very happy with the results. My hair looks thicker and fuller, especially on my crown area. I no longer worry about hiding my thinning hair or losing more of it.

I am so glad that I found these hairstyles for thinning hair on crown. They have changed my life for the better. They have given me back my hair and my self-esteem. If you are suffering from thinning hair on crown or any other part of your scalp, I highly recommend you give these hairstyles a try. You won’t regret it!

Thank you for reading my story. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to leave them below. I would love to hear from you!

fashionbeauty
Like

About the Creator

CureZone

Adrenaline-fueled blog with weight loss secrets, mind-blowing hair growth remedies, energizing pain relief techniques, and elevated overall well-being. Thrilling transformation awaits!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.