Longevity logo

Cult Survivor of Medical Neglect(Due to Cult Teachings) Giving Medicine to Those in Need

My Work as a Music Artist Helping Send Medication Around The World Map International to Those Experiencing Medical Neglect Because of Poverty

By TheMichaelRicks🇺🇸™ *Published 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Mike Wolfe & yours truly: I had the privilege of being a guest in Columbia Tn just south of Nashville and share my Cult Survivor story and talk about the work I do with Map International.

When you grow up having asthma attacks that last 3 days because of a cult upbringing which lead to medical neglect(because of cult teachings) and not receiving medical treatment.

YOU'll never believe how my life has changed for the better and now I can help others.

Now I am once again experiencing redemption because providence chose to use my story in ways that I never imagined.

So much for being ashamed and scared and thinking that I never wanted anyone to know my past and thinking that I had to whitewash and only show people what I wanted them to see. Now that I am free of that shame and started telling my story something big just happened!

MAP Int'l aka Medical Assistance Program is a non profit that sends much needed medicine to places in the world that would not otherwise get it.

Simple things like asthma, fevers, sinus infections, bronchitis go untreated in 3rd world countries. These situations often lead to death especially for children.

Mike Wolfe teaming up as we encourage people to support my work as an artist advocate for Map International aka Medical Assistance Program!

MAP serves more than 13.6 million people a year. 4 Star Charity. Through gifts that are tax deductible. With a 99% efficiency rating.

So I am excited to announce my partnership as music artist with MAP Intl' where I will be representing them and presenting the message of what they do at my music tours & shows giving people the opportunity to partner with me in giving the gift of health to those in need through monthly partnerships.

You never know how your story of pain can be turned around and used to be an instrument of healing LITERALLY to others around you.

Stay tuned at I will be presenting more info as we go!

To Learn more about my work as an artist advocate go here: http://www.map.org/michaelricks

The video below shows me at the offices and warehouse of Map International telling my story and sharing my music with the staff and volunteers!

Here is the Map International overview:

MAP International is a Christian organization providing life-changing medicines and health supplies to people in need. MAP serves all people, regardless of religion, gender, race, nationality or ethnic background.

We provide medicines and health supplies to those in need around the world so they might experience life to the fullest.

In times of disaster, MAP International provides immediate humanitarian assistance and relief aid including medicines and health supplies to people left homeless and without access to basic services. From the earliest days of a response, MAP focuses on helping communities restore critical services and work with partners to help them rebuild health systems.

To Learn more about my work as an artist advocate go here: http://www.map.org/michaelricks

Mission

MAP International is a Nonprofit organization providing life-changing medicines and health supplies to people in need. MAP serves all people, regardless of religion, gender, race, nationality or ethnic background.

We provide medicines and health supplies to those in need around the world so they might experience life to the fullest. In times of disaster, MAP International provides immediate humanitarian assistance and relief aid including medicines and health supplies to people left homeless and without access to basic services. From the earliest days of a response, MAP focuses on helping communities restore critical services and work with partners to help them rebuild health systems.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

To Learn more about my work as an artist advocate go here: http://www.map.org/michaelricks

Thank you

Michael!

industry
Like

About the Creator

TheMichaelRicks🇺🇸™ *

🎬|Plays🪕 /🎤 Bank of America Com’ercial-Ken Burns #CountryMusicPBS Mrktng Cmpgn.

🏥|Artist for Forbes🔝Charity MAPintl

📕|From Cult To Country 👉AmazonPrime Americart2019

🎶Mngt:JonasGroupEnt RogerHodges

🌎|http://www.themichaelricks.net

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.