Longevity logo

13 Nigerian Celebrities Show off Their Amazing Weightloss Transformations (Photos).

Wow. Just Wow.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

Wow. Just Wow.

Losing weight is no joke. I know it. You know it. We all know it. From the temptation to eat your favorite junk foods, to battling the urge to avoid having to put yourself through yet another gruesome workout.

People who try to and succeed at sticking to a weight loss regimen deserve all the praise in the world, because it is hard work. Regardless of the extent of their transformation or how fast/slow the progress, the time and dedication put into sticking to the workout plan has to be congratulated.

Today we’ll be looking at some of our favorite Nollywood celebrities who have gone through some transformative weight loss journeys of their own. These people have talked and done - worked really hard to get the body they wanted and so for that, we have throw our caps out to them.

Without any further ado, here are 13 Nigerian Celebrities Who are Here To Show off Their Amazing Weightloss Transformations.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Elvina Ibru

Nollywood actress, Elvina Ibru, lost a DRAMATIC amount of weight. In fact, the first time I saw Elvina on screen was in The Bling Lagosians so when I saw this picture of her before the weight loss, I was SHOCKED. Talk about a transformation.

Speaking about it to The Nation, Elvina said:

It was not really about being prettier or being more beautiful that I lost weight. It was more about my health. Though I never had health challenges attached to my former weight.At my biggest, I weighed 210 kg and I am 5 feet 11. That is a very large person! But I didn’t have ailments like diabetes, cholesterol or hypertension except for the small ache at my back. I didn’t want a situation where I had to get to where I became unhealthy. So I had to nip in the bud, the overweight. I cannot now talk about my diet because I am not through yet. I still want to go down 16-20 more kg. That is the size I feel I should keep, not because that is what health experts say, but what I feel I want.

2. Destiny Amaka

On Air Personality Destiny Amaka is another woman who made the decision to lose a few pounds and followed through. The OAP is proud of the hard work and determination she put into her workout and the results she received.

3. Ime Bishop Umoh

Popular Nollywood actor and comedian, Ime Bishop Umoh popularly known as Okon Lagos, shocked fans when he posted a picture of his signature pot belly now missing, replaced by a flat stomach and a buff new look.

4. Mercy Johnson Okojie

Nollywood actress, Mercy Johnson Okojie, after having 3 kids announced that she was going to go on a weight-loss journey. While a lot of fans said they loved her just the way she was, the actress went ahead with her weight loss journey and came back with a new body which she’s very proud of.

5. Keira Hewatch

Lekki Wives star Keira Hewatch is another Nollywood star who decided to shed just a few pounds for herself. While many people thought that there was no need for her to lose any weight, Keira herself wanted to and so she did.

6. Lepacious Bose

Lepacious Bose gathered a lot of eyeballs when she debuted her body transformation on social media. The standup comedian who coined the stage name 'Lepacious Bose' as a joke because of her size, went from a size 32 to a size 14 shedding over 70 kilograms.

7. Eniola Badmus

Just like Lepacious Bose, another celebrity whose fame and persona is tied directly with the way she looks is Eniola Badmus. Eniola Badmus burst unto the scene as a big girl and she’s been flaunting it and wearing it proudly ever since. We love Eniola Badmus. Eniola decided though that while she had no issues with being a big girl, she still wanted to get more fit and healthy and so she hit the gym and has taken to social media to show off her fitness journey.

8. Ebube Nwagbo

Another Nigerian actress who has taken to social media to flaunt her efforts in the gym is very beautiful actress Ebube Nwagbo.

9. Ngozi Ezeonu

Ngozi Ezeonu shocked the internet when she posted new pictures of herself looking simply unrecognizable.

Many people upon seeing the picture immediately assumed that the weight loss was due to some kind of illness. Responding to that, Ngozi said:

I am not sick, i have been battling with my weight for ten years and i have finally achieved what i want. i am not sick, it is my choice to loose some weight and i pulled it off. I feel good loosing weight, it takes a lot of discipline.

I cut off eating a lot of things, i was addicted to coca cola, juice and i cut off all that, i also stopped eating banana altogether, it took a lot of discipline.

I stopped eating too much carbohydrates and I eat more of proteins and a lot of veggies…a lot.

I wonder why they will think i am ill when my skin is glowing and when i feel good. When people are used to see you looking fat and they see all the fat gone, their eyes play tricks on them.

10. Illbliss

Another celebrity who decided to lose a few pounds is rapper Illbliss who credits his wife with the decision he made to hit the gym. She said that his wife encouraged him to begin working out and thinking more seriously about his health, and so now he says “Health is everything. I now feel like dying any day I don’t run.

11. Georgina Chinenye Ibeh

Georgina Ibeh is a Nollywood actress who lost a whole lot of weight within 2 years. Speaking on her decision to do it, she said that she didn’t like the roles she was being given in the industry. She said that she was always being given the role of aunty or elder sister and that her breaking point came when she was asked to play the role of popular actress Patience Ozokwor’s friend.

She said that after this, she registered at a gym in Asaba, Delta State and begun her weight loss journey.

12. Uche Ogbodo

Nollywood actress Uche Ogbodo begun her weight loss journey in 2018 after the weight she gained from the birth of her child. The actress decided to hit the gym to shed a few pounds but has become taken to working out and now actively works out in the gym.

13. Chigul

Nigerian comedian Chigul shocked fans when she posted a pictures of herself unto social media flaunting her trim new figure. Weight is something that Chigul has discussed openly about many times through interviews and comedy and she made the decision to get her body how she wants it.

That’s All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.