Lifehack logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

your life

Do not compare yourself to anyone

By Timothy MwitiPublished 3 days ago 5 min read
your life
Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

don't compare yourself with anyone in life if you do so you will be the saddest person in the world there was a story of an unhappy crow that I want to share with you I hope this story is gonna change your life so there was a crow the problem with him was that he was black he was really sad and unhappy in life because of his color so he was crying suddenly a monk has seen that the crow was crying so the monk asked the crow why are you crying the crow said what to do if not cry is really a life that I'm living it's really a color the black no one likes black no one likes me no one likes to have a crow as a paid did you see anyone to have a crow as a paint no one gives me food I spend most of my time in the garbage see the God made me a crow so I hate my life the monk said what do you want to become if you get another chance I will make you thing I will fulfill your waist the crow said if I get another chance so I would like to be a swan a white swan what a beautiful color white the symbol of peace okay I will make you the swan the monk's head but before that I want you to meet the Swan Once so the crow goes and meet this one and say to the swan wow brother what a color the God gave you you look amazing you must be happy in life look how amazing you are how happy you are the swan said who said you that I am happy the crow said are you not not at all the swan side what's bothering you is really a color the white disgusting no one likes white white basically loose on the coffin so you are not happy the crochet not at all the swan said now two of them came back to the Monk and the swan said give me one chance the monk said what do you want to become someone said make me a parrot what a leaf what a color combination green and red the parrot has people like to have parrots as a paint parrots can also talk so made me a parrot the monk said I will but before that go to the parrot and meet him once now the crow and Swan were into the jungle and searching for a parrot but they could not find a parrot after a lot of searching they found a parrot and say to the parrot wow how amazing you are what a color what a leaf just amazing people pay to you they give you a name how happy you are in life how amazing your life is parrot said who said to you that I am happy Swan said are you not not at all the parrots say it but bothering you my problem is my color the green is it really a beautiful color it is as same as the Jungle the leap the tree see you were searching me for a long time but he could not find me because of my color so now three of them came back to the Monk and said dear monk give me a chance the monk said what do you want to become the parrot said the peacock what an amazing bar what a feeder what a color when he dances people take pictures of him the monk said I will make you all three of you but before that can you please go to the peacock and meet him once now all of them run and meet the peacock and said wow peacock what an amazing life that God gave you when you open your feeders people are staring at you they take pictures of you people wait for you to open up your feeders because they like you they want to see you dancing how happy you are how amazing your life is and finally peacock said who you are who told you that I'm happy do you have troubles too the crow said peacock said it's a lot of troubles there what trouble do you have a parrot and Crow said peacock said listen carefully there is a sound can you hear that parrot said yes what's that sound listen it carefully can you hear that yes yes I can the crow and parrot said but what's that peacock said it's Hunter and kill the peacock every feeder will be extracted one by one from his body and will be sold to all over the world and to the market and people will buy it and they will use it to decorate their house is it really a life why do you want to become peacock Crow said so you are not happy peacock said not at all the crow said then what should we become according to you who is the happiest animal in the world the peacock said to the crow you you are the happiest animal in the world the crow said how am I how can I be happy in the world the peacock said to The Crow and be hard about the chicken burger yes the Crusade have you heard about the chicken sandwich yes the crow said but have you heard about the crow burger or Crow sandwich no the crow said did you see anyone to sell a crow's feeder or meat no the crow side do you have any danger no do anyone hunts you no do you have trouble with anyone no does anyone have trouble with you no and who is living a great life me or Ryu who is the happiest boy in the world it's you brother it's you because we have no idea are we gonna wake up in the next morning or not so no matter who you are where you are how do you look what you have you are great never ever compare yourself with anyone in life there is no one better than you God has not created another person like you you are unique believe it what you are doing here you are impacting in this world thank you so much guys for watching this video if you really think that this story is inspired you what makes you happy or then make sure to subscribe this Channel and share this video with your family and friends [Music]

how to

About the Creator

Timothy Mwiti

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • eldine mwiti3 days ago

    I love your story

Timothy MwitiWritten by Timothy Mwiti

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.