Lifehack logo

Travel is Glamorous

Travel is never late you begin

By Tahir AliPublished about a year ago 3 min read
4

Traveling is important in life because it will open you up to a new way of living and being. You will experience new connections with people and places and immerse in different cultures, which can help widen your perspective. So much learning and personal growth can come from traveling.

Don't tell me how educated you are, tell me how much you traveled. - Prophet Mohammed (PBUH).

Travel is my great passion in life. It has always been my dream to visit every country on this earth at least once. I used to travel a lot a few years ago with my mom but since I continued my studies at the top institution, the schedule has become more compact and busy. I really hope to find free time and realize my dream of traveling around the world in the future. I just love to travel because it makes me realize that life is so beautiful and there is so much to admire and cherish in this world. It also gives me a chance to explore new places and learn different cultures and traditions while meeting new people born and living in different ways than mine. Moreover, it not only increases my knowledge, but also helps me feel comfortable with my family and forget about all the problems I face.

“The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only one page.” ~ Saint Augustine

Every travel experience taught me something new and made me become a better person. Although I don't get the chance to travel abroad much now, I am still grateful that I have at least visited many beautiful and wonderful places in Hong Kong, China, Taiwan, Thailand, and Singapore whose memories I will remember for the rest of my life. One of the most memorable places I visited is Hong Kong Disneyland. I went there with my mom when I was twelve. I still remember that my mom gave me a Disneyland ticket as a surprise gift for my excellent upper school exam results. It was a great place and I really enjoyed playing at Disneyland very much. The last place I visited was Pattaya in Thailand who went with my mom last year during the semester break.

The beach in Pattaya is so beautiful that no words can describe its beauty. The people there are very warm and really welcome us with their smile and humility. The food is also nice and the coconut water is really sweet and it was the best coconut water I have ever had. It feels really refreshing every time I drink it because the weather in Pattaya is so hot. There are a lot of beautiful places in Pattaya that we can visit and I would like to come back if given the chance.

The beautiful memories of all these trips will last with me forever because they are very precious to me. Seeing the photos I took brings out all those funny and joyful moments and is one of the best feelings to discuss those times with mom. Most importantly, I believe it helps create a stronger bond between me and my mom as I shared many secrets with her during our travels together. I feel more comfortable around my mom after spending more quality time with her and I hope I can continue to do so, my passion and interest, with her in the future. Last but not least, one interesting fact that I learned and realized when I travel abroad is that I can see the moon just like I can see when I am in Malaysia. The sky, stars, and moon all look the same from whatever part of the world you look at. Whether you look at it in Hong Kong, China, Taiwan, or in Singapore, it will still look the same because it comes from a single builder.

how totravelsocial mediaphotographyhealth
4

About the Creator

Tahir Ali

I am passionate to spend time with litrature. I am struggling to see, hear and percieve things that aren't really unfolded. I love to work in fields of Social, Psychological, Family, Spiritual, Cultural and Public Health issues.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.