Lifehack logo

too many questions?

not enough answers

By ASHLEY SMITHPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

Have you been trawling social media and found the numerous questions?

All the would you. could you, did you?

Ignore the ones about your superhero name being the colour of your pants as many are spam or just pointless. Have you read and thought of an answer, maybe heard in a podcast and paused to consider it?

The following are some I have heard, some I read and some I have nicked.

1/If you could go in to a chrysalis and like a caterpillar come out as anything or anyone you like?

This is from a podcast I listen too and have often wondered how I would answer. Many talk about going back to a younger age or coming back as an animal. My answer is simpler, I am happy with my wife and job, my health isn't so good so I would come back as me but healthier. Get rid of my fibromyalgia and the constant pain but stay as the same age.

2/Go back in time and tell your younger self something?

Depending on the age there are a few things, but beware the butterfly affect. What I change from before could change where I went. A Horrible first marriage could have been avoided but it produced 2 children and made me who I am today, happily married. Changing the earlier routes of my life could have changed where I ended up after. The advice would probably be to hang on as things will improve.

3/Could you live in this massive house/on this island but with no tv or internet?

If I could take my wife and books I believe I could. Too many peoples lives are run by outside influences, social media and television. I think I would be much calmer and more relaxes with a less influenced life. If radio was allowed that would be of benefit as would be for news channels and music.

Resting and staring out to sea or in to a tranquil view would suit me totally and for many hours.

4./Have you ever done one of these things, a point for each?

Riding a bike, jumping out of a plane or breaking a bone. Its sometimes a way of remembering good times but beware of the not so good. Breaking legs or getting arrested don't tend to bring back fond times.

It can be fun to boast to friends if you have a high score or to seek sympathy from a low one. It might be worth putting in a wild answer to check if family and friends are paying attention to your answers.

5/Choose from 2 from these 6 tablets

That is a question that can leave you wondering about how you have lived your life or maybe just seems a bit of fun. Choices usually include; a large sum of money, go back in time, forget everything, learn to fly and a few other variations.

Money is usually the one I choose first, if better health is offered then that is a usual choice. Plenty I would happily forget but also a fair bit I would like to remember. Maybe take half a pill and only forget certain things would work.

As mentioned before avoid the ones that want anything even vaguely personal. It might seem safe if asking for your birth day and month or only your surname but they are all as dangerous. They may seem to come from individuals or different groups and companies but they are often the same people. So a surname here and your grandmothers name some where else could lead to identity fraud very quickly. The best bet is, if your not sure then don't answer

techsocial mediahealth
Like

About the Creator

ASHLEY SMITH

England based carer, live with my wife, her parents and 4 cats. will write for all areas but especially mental health and disability. though as stuff for filthy seems popular will try there . any comments, suggestions or requests considered

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.