Lifehack logo

My Diet Experiment: The Rules I Broke And How I Survived!

Rule-Breaking Diet

By Nida jamlPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Diet Experiment: The Rules I Broke And How I Survived!
Photo by Louis Hansel on Unsplash

If you’ve been dieting for any length of time, you know how difficult it can be to stick to a single plan, especially one that seems too restrictive.

We all have our own reasons for wanting to lose weight. Maybe we want to get rid of the feeling of insecurity and shyness that comes with looking in the mirror and not liking what we see. Perhaps we want to live a healthier lifestyle and take care of ourselves better. Whatever your reason, we often find that sticking to one diet is tough enough let alone multiple diets at once.

This blog will explore the different rules I broke when I was on my diet journey and how I survived them! It will also provide suggestions for how you can make your diet more sustainable while also following certain rules.

Get My FREE HARD COPY Book of This Revolutionary, Rule-Breaking Diet

Why Dieting is Hard ?

(and How to Make it Easier)

Dieting is difficult. We know that. And we also know that sticking to a diet plan for weeks and months on end can seem impossible! But what if we told you there’s a way you can make your diet more sustainable and easier?

Think about this:

You’ve been on and off diets for years, but you always find yourself going back to unhealthy habits like fast food, skipping breakfast, and eating too much- fried food. Maybe this sounds all too familiar.

The way we see it, there's no such thing as "good" or "bad" foods when it comes to weight loss. There are just foods that either work better with our bodies or don't work as well—so we need to accept them for what they are and include them in our diet plans. This means there's no excuse not to enjoy some Oreos while we're following a keto diet!

This blog post will explore seven rules I broke when I was on my diet journey and provide suggestions for how you can survive them!

**Break time** With the holidays coming up, many of us are looking forward to delicious-looking cookies, fatty meats.

Get My FREE HARD COPY Book of This Revolutionary, Rule-Breaking Diet

By Link Hoang on Unsplash

Rules I broke and how I survived

I was on a strict diet for four months. One day, my friends and I decided to go out for burritos. I thought about how good the burrito would taste and how hard I had been working to make it this far on my diet. My willpower couldn't handle it.

By Ruyan Ayten on Unsplash

When I got home from eating the burrito, I felt disappointed in myself for not sticking to my diet, but after a couple of hours, I found that I wasn't really feeling anything other than relief that I had finally consumed some unprocessed food.

The next time your willpower is weak, don't give up just yet! It's okay to go back to old habits occasionally if they're not too bad. Just be sure you're trying to do what you can most days of the week so you can feel proud of yourself when you see the results at the end of your journey!

Get My FREE HARD COPY Book of This Revolutionary, Rule-Breaking Diet

Tips for making your diet sustainable and following certain rules

One of the first steps to making your diet sustainable is finding a diet that works for you. If you find a diet that's too restrictive, it will be difficult to follow over the long term. This is because any diet, even if it's healthy and nutritious, can be hard to maintain.

By Sam Dan Truong on Unsplash

To make your diet more sustainable, try these tips:

* Find a diet that has an end date.

* Find a diet that has rules that are easy to follow.

* Find a diet with food that you enjoy eating.

Keeping these tips in mind will help you create a plan for following the rules of your diet without feeling like you're being restricted 24/7!

Get My FREE HARD COPY Book of This Revolutionary, Rule-Breaking Diet

Conclusion

Ok, so this is how it went:

I ate carbs. I ate sugar.

I didn't drink enough water and I didn't eat enough vegetables.

And guess what? I survived!

Now, I can't say it was easy. It wasn't. And I'm not going to recommend it to everyone.

But I will say that if you're looking for a way out of the dieting cycle, maybe breaking the rules is the answer.

Get My FREE HARD COPY Book of This Revolutionary, Rule-Breaking Diet

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.