Lifehack logo

Life teaches many lessons

The hurdles of life

By Shays_creations homemade cardsPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
1
Crafting is a cure for many things

Life is challenging, but we love it. This month has been exhausting for me. Emotionally and physically. Due to a few medical conditions that is here to stay. I wipe it out slightly with some energy concoction from Crystal Light. I have been up and down so I think life is alright. Even the difficult ones make us feel better. Recently I had a lot on my mind at once. I could not function so I broke down. It might have gotten too far. It didn't happen as a result of my therapist seeing me yesterday. Then my best friend in North Carolina talked to me.

I had been working hard on learning a few things. To begin with, I had one set of legal documents. I had a wonderful IRS agent. Now, everything is OK so that hurdle is over. I hope she answers when I need her again. It was such an overwhelming ordeal that I lost my mind. I won't do that again for sure. Then I realized that I am not as crazy as I thought I am. I have struggled with fear all my life. It totally ruined me inside, to be honest. I am still dealing with it.

It has caused me to miss a lot of important moments in my life. I don't regret it though. There are things that happen for a reason. I am learning to love that. Like people coming into your life for a reason and a season. I love it. A few weeks ago, I realized I love life regardless of whether I struggle. I have to stop a few things and I mean it. I have to stop saying sorry for something that is not my fault. It bothers me that I hate confrontations. I have learned that no matter how a person is feeling, they always have a positive attitude. Some have no thoughts except noticing the negative.

It is true that we all live on planet Earth, so some things are familiar. I have always thought there are some things that should not be said. Because I wish I hadn't said something recently, I know first hand. I can't take it back so it is all good. It was not meant to harm anyone or to make someone feel less than others. In reality, I was awakened from a blind but wide-awake sleep. It was a sad reality but a blessing at the same time.

I have now been brought before a family court judge because of a situation that could have been prevented. Had I just said no to helping someone? I then realized it was too much for me. I pleaded no and it fell on deaf ears. I was the best person in the world as long as I was doing what I was doing. After I stopped helping, it became dangerous. I am over that sadness hurdle. It is time to realize that life is worth living. There are some days, oh yeah. There were other days of course. I am stopping saying yes. And I will continue to laugh about something each day.

I am learning new frugal meals. Eating some delicious meals by doing it. Spending a lot of time card making. I have a few awesome things coming my way this summer so why not enjoy them? I hope you do the same. I want some therapy sessions. I have to enjoy my alone time. So the therapy would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for reading my story. I am shays_creations and I am not a professional writer. I had some issues. I hope you can understand if I move from one topic to another. Your kind thank you.

craftshealth
1

About the Creator

Shays_creations homemade cards

I am a mover and a shaker in life. I am a homebody with love. I am a helper of many but I need to work on more selfcare. I am addicted to greeting cards so shays_creations is my life and soul. Times are so hard I am just thankful.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.