Lifehack logo

HOW TO FIND YOUR YOUTUBE NICHE FOR 2023

The impossible becomes possible, and you can experience exponential growth.

By Kindred SoulPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
Like
Image by Alexa from Pixabay

If you've been struggling on YouTube, you could be in the wrong Niche. It could be that you need to be more aligned with your 3 P's (passion, profit, and proficiency.) The impossible becomes possible, and you can experience exponential growth. We're talking about how to find the best channel topic for you specifically that gets views and earns money, and what I need you to do right now is maybe suspend a little bit of the prior mindsets you've had about what your YouTube channel should be about.

3 P's passion, profit, and proficiency.

1. First let us talk about Passion. You want to start with passion because you want to be sold on. Ask yourself, what things you are passionate about that you could see yourself interested in for the next few years. Brainstorm five to ten passions you can make a YouTube channel about now. If you already know what your YouTube channel is about, I want you to do this anyway because this might give you Clarity.

Brainstorm five to ten passions you can make a YouTube channel about now.

For example, you are passionate about snowboarding, you are passionate about video editing, you are passionate about leadership, you are passionate about the Bible. You could write down different things, so your goal is to not be judgmental of yourself or your passions or question whether they'd be successful.

2. Proficiency: Now, this is asking what topic would establish you as an authority with the least effort.

- What are you good at?

- What is a natural skill for you?

- What do you have the most experience in?

When I think about it, here's me doing the exercise, snowboarding pretty good, but not fantastic in guitar. I am a great singer and a guitar player in my own mind, my best friend says so too, so you may want someone to soberly evaluate you for guidance and confirmation.

List your five to ten passions to which ones are you most proficient at Some could say that they are excellent in video making/editing, and even back when they started YouTube in 2015 and uploaded their first video, they already had some years of experience in video making or editing not only are they passionate about this but they also watch other videos and say :

"I have some experience in this."

"I have some Proficiency in this."

"I have some history in this."

"I am interested in this."

Also they have considered something that has kept them curious and interested in

- Online business marketing

- leadership

- influencer

- How do I be a good communicator

The cool thing about proficiency is you just have to be one or two steps ahead of the person you want to help on YouTube, and you're good because someone's always starting. Someone's always beginning, so sometimes you're overly critical of yourself, and I want you to be honest, like, what do you have some momentum in you.

3. Profit if you want to do YouTube as a hobby, well, then you don't need this P, but if you want this to be a real business, you want to tap into the 5x growth that's coming to the cratering economy in the next nine months, you want this to be something that sustains you and your family so you can do what you want when you want to Be Your Own Boss and really actually have significant Revenue coming in.

Be Your Own Boss

You have to take this piece seriously by asking the question:

- How am I actually going to make money?

- Can I make money, and will people pay me for this?

- Can I start asking myself, what will the income streams be?

- Could I do affiliate marketing and talk about cameras and Tech?

You choose the best channel topic based on your unique ability. When you align with your passion, profit, and proficiency, the impossible becomes possible, and you can experience exponential growth.

SUMMARY

listsocial mediahow to
Like

About the Creator

Kindred Soul

I am learning from my experiences and I would love to share the journey that I travel... To inspire, motivate, and to educate.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.