Lifehack logo

Go, Think Media!

Why Think Media is my Go-To YouTube Channel

By Katie ShayPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
4
Think Media - Your one stop shop for YouTube success

As an aspiring YouTuber, I am one of those people who spends several hours a day surfing channels and gaining inspiration from my fellow Tube Buddies. Out of my lengthy list of subscriptions, Think Media ranks at the top. Think Media is a YouTube channel for creators, by creators. They cover every topic you can think of that has to do with running a successful YouTube channel. From gear (whether on a budget, or ready to upgrade to professional equipment), to lighting, audio, editing, publishing, and optimizing your searchability, Think Media has it all.

I first began my YouTube channel in 2017 as an amateur vlogger. I would cut and edit my iPhone footage to tell a story, but that was as far as my skills extended. It wasn’t until recently that I decided to step up my game, and start a new channel that is more cinematic and short film-oriented. If it weren’t for Think Media, I wouldn’t have known where to begin.

Sean Cannell, the founder of Think Media, is the author of the #1 best-selling book, YouTube Secrets. At a whopping 1.37 Million subscribers, this creator knows his stuff. He is passionate about helping purpose-driven content creators and entrepreneurs build their influence with online video. I consider myself to be a purpose-driven content creator, which is why I am drawn to his channel. Sean’s energy radiates through his videos and is a contagious motivator. When I’m not in the mood to edit, I flip on his channel and I learn. With the weekly tech reviews, camera tutorials, and social media tips, I can spend hours expanding my knowledge in this field.

Sean’s team at Think Media really know the ins and outs of YouTube. From their captivating thumbnails (and tutorials on how they make them), to their engaging and informative content, I feel I have something to strive for; something to ground me as I navigate through the sea of YouTube channels, looking to find my niche and expand my fanbase. For me, YouTube is more than just a website. It is a platform for creative expression, information, community, and a sense of connection with other people around the world. It is my passion, my purpose, and one day it will be full time my career. I have a dream of turning my YouTube channel into a full fledged, highly produced Reality TV series, and I am so grateful to have resources such as YouTube and Think Media to help get me there.

Here is video I created to show some of the ways in which Think Media has influenced my life.

Think Media has impacted me far beyond the YouTube platform. Every bit of information I absorb from their channel is integrated into my life. I believe YouTube is so much more than just a search engine. It is a way of life. An inspirational hub for creating change. As I come out with my unique and inspiring content, millions of lives will be impacted. The content I am creating is unlike anything this world has ever seen. It integrates festival culture with todays society, while bringing a new form of entertainment to the masses. I have hundreds of hours worth of video footage to compile into this new reality show, and with Think Media's tutorials on Adobe Premier Pro, Adobe Audition, and all things media realted, I know that my channel will soar. I have a big dream, and creators like Sean Cannell play an important role in that growth process. I feel so blessed to have access to such amazing knowledge, with creators who care as much about purpose-driven content as I do.

If you are interested in making videos or learing more about how to become a successful YouTuber, check out Think Media. You'll be so glad you did!

Until next time,

Katie Shay aka @bosskatie

social media
4

About the Creator

Katie Shay

Conscious Influencer

Content Creator

YouTuber

Writer

Artist

Model

Friend

@bosskatie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.