Lifehack logo

Fear of the unknown

Wondering about life and change

By Shays_creations homemade cardsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Shays_creations thoughts

I have been trying for years to get out of New York. I have been striving to work online and at home. I can't lie I don't live in the best area here. I am not sure if the location I live in is holding me back. I have to admit inside I have everything I want to rest good for a long while. All the space a girl needs and that includes closet space.

I am Listed on google which has been rewarding for shays_creations. However I am at a standstill. I know that times have changed in the last 2 years. I just have this feeling that if I move I will have access to better fleamarkets. And if at home someone would feel better about coming to buy from me. The marketplace has been great and, thank goodness for sure. I am not sure if thinking this way is just another issue with my bipolar . I don't want to make excuses. The truth is fear has donminated my life.

I could not go out at night and that was for many years. I had no outside life for a very long time. Ashwaghanda has been a drastic blessing for me. Fibromyalgia just about sealed my coffin. I am so much better now that I reduced sugar use through less sugar in my drinks. I was so happy to learn last night a youtube viewer had relief sleeping. Due to that one tip.

even when it seems as if things are bad. Something good comes out of it. I am looking into the prospects of leaving New York. I am in so many ways afraid of wild life.. Hurricaines and other storms. Living with snow storms is not that bad when staying inside is an option. I just want to get out of the house and live a little.

I started print on demand so that hustle and grind is another reason I want to leave. I want to be able to stock up and fleamarkt sell. who can find those during the Winter season here. Not too many people to be honest. Not only that prices are up everywhere but here the cost of living is outragous. trying to relax my mind to stop this kind of thinking. it is not a big help to me. The help I need has been online adventures.

I always knew I enjoyed a good chat every now and again. I have been enjoying the social sites I am connected with. Many new people that enjoy some of the same things I do. The crafting groups and let me not mention the frugal living circles I am in.

I wish there was a magic pill to stop myself from thinking of things to hinder my progress. Who knows I could leave and all things get worse. I have to say it is just a blessing to be able to jot down these emotions and someone truly get it. I don't know about you but can you imagine not having your internet access.

I think many of us have been blessed most of the time with access to just everything. No it is not a dream but a one day reality. I hope one day you all feel something strong coming to change your life for the better. I believe in us all. I am hoping for that if nothing else outside a bowl of fruit and a cup of tea. I can't begin to say how we need a break from troubles.

There is a blessing around the corner. grab it.

social media
1

About the Creator

Shays_creations homemade cards

I am a mover and a shaker in life. I am a homebody with love. I am a helper of many but I need to work on more selfcare. I am addicted to greeting cards so shays_creations is my life and soul. Times are so hard I am just thankful.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.