Lifehack logo

Bill paying won't stop

Your bills remind you of the good in your life

By Shays_creations homemade cardsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I don't mind being an adult or paying bills. Many years ago I thought the struggles of life would drain me. I am not saying it has not from time to time. I truly have had my fair share of good and bad. I learned many years ago that my mom was right about many things. God bless the child that has her own. You got it that is the big fat truth. No one on earth who loves privacy and peace of mind would refute this.

I am not against having a few less bills so let that not be mistaken. I am proud to have bills because it only means.... You got it.. I have something I want and need. Let's talk about Suzie my Ford escape. I love her and I know she loves me right back. I have struggled a time or two with the GPs. But I mastered not getting too overwhemed and resetting thaat bad boy. Now suzie and I am even better friends.

I have a bill every month until it says $0.00 due. I am a huslter and a grinder for life. That bill is getting paid because I want my suzie on the road. I have learned the blessing of having to not spend so much in uber fees. You might think the maintanece has been a burden. I have on occasion changed the brakes as well as changed the oil. Nothing of major importance has yet to be needed.

Recently I wanted to increase my credit score. I was listening to a business man who said open a Finger hut account. The reason I was so eager this time around is because he actually admitted the fact I already figured out. Years ago I had a finger hut account. I was paying the Min amount due as so to keep up my account. I soon learned I was not paying the principal costs of the bed I ordered.

I called in and spoke with countless agents. Nope they could not help me either. I finally got one person to admit I would not ever pay off the actual item. I then went through a comapany to lower the interest and knock off the payments. I had no Fingerhut again for many years. I opened my account last month. I ordered only crafting paper to make my greeting cards.

I went to make a payment which was clearly stated it was to be exactly $30. I then tried to make a second payment which would not go through. I got in the car and bought a $50 money order. I signed it and mailed it to Fingerhut. They won't get an interest fee on that payment. Nope. Then I checked my account online and I had $43.35 left. I sure did send that payment in a quick fast few seconds.

I now owe them $57.35 and I can't see anything coming to me in the coming days. I won't stop hustling and grinding until it is paid. I saved two interest payments knocking out those two bills. I am really not sure I will ever order again from there. If I do it will be shays_creations supplies. I won't deny myself if I need it. I will hustle and knock off the payments.

If your struggling to pay something. Keep one thing in mind. if you have bill pay. It costs you nothing to make a payment. Send them $1.25 if you have to0. Just dont' say you can't pay when you can spend $1.59 for a bottled pepsi. When you see those $179 sneakers ask yourself can you sleep under them in the middle of winter.

Let us not dare say we can't afford a bill when our wants are fully funded. You can lie to yourself but not to others. Seeing is too easy for some of us. That is why you can't get some people to loan money to others. They are wreckless with money. Prevention is so much better than cure. Pay that bill today.

crafts
Like

About the Creator

Shays_creations homemade cards

I am a mover and a shaker in life. I am a homebody with love. I am a helper of many but I need to work on more selfcare. I am addicted to greeting cards so shays_creations is my life and soul. Times are so hard I am just thankful.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.