Lifehack logo

5 Things to Know While Looking for a Sugar-daddy

Everything I learned through my journey of Sugardaddy Hunting

By XelPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

If I am being honest, I began sugar daddy hunting because of an emergency expense. I had friends who had sugar daddies and I was not completely sure of what they did to find them or maintain a financial relationship with them but I did see the money coming in from whatever was being done. In my head, I thought that I could find someone and not have to do anything. At the most, I figured some decent conversation would be enough to get a couple of hundred dollars.

This was something that I had never done so I figured, I would google some sites; make an account on all of them; and then be able to have conversation with them and cash out in the same night. I was slapped with reality INSTANTLY. So, because of that, below you will find the key tricks and tips you need to know during your sugar daddy hunt.

1. It is NOT an overnight thing unless you are offering some sort of sexual relationship or meeting in person. You have to actually let someone get to know you. Either that or you have to agree for in person meeting. This is something you should know beforehand. A sexual relation can also include pictures and/or videos.

2. There are SCAMMERS everywhere. If someone does offer you money on the first day without ANYTHING in return, 9/10 they are a scammer. They will ask for you Cashapp or send you a picture of a check. You will wonder, well how can this harm me if I just take the money? However, they will claim they sent it or send you some bogus check and then come up with a story about how and why they need the money back. I dealt with two different people who actually somehow found ALL of my information as far as name and family names and tried scaring me into sending back money that they never sent. Some scammers are worst than that and actually know how to hack accounts. So please be wary of anything that is too good to be true.

3. These older people are someone’s father/mother. Ofcourse all of us are at this point but I say this to say this is a SMALL world. Do NOT.. I repeat DO NOT use your real name!!!!! They can find out who you are and there are many things that can be collateral damage from that if they do not get what they want.

4. Some of these people on these sites are REAL people! They require GENUINE connections. This means that you have to be real. You can’t think that you can get on here and fake your way through it. A real sugar daddy WITHOUT sexual relation requires you actually putting TIME AND EFFORT into them.

5. The best place to find a sugar daddy, to me.. is in person! A lot of my friends who have REAL sugar daddies spoke back to someone at the bar or in the coffee shop. This is so you can know how they look and catch the vibe. However, I recommend ONLY meeting in PUBLIC places with safe parking lots. Never park somewhere out of the public view or cameras eye. And always bring protection, ALWAYS.

6. Do not disclose personal information until you REALLY know them. I mean like I believe like certain information should just 100% be off the table. No kids name or family names or last names or job location or anything. Set up a separate account that money can be transferred to or whatever or use zelle or something disposable.

7. Use a disposable email and even number if possible. I kept everything in that hunt completely separate for safety reasons and I am glad that I did. Even any social media I did not disclose. And I recommend that you don’t unless you really trust this person.

8. Look into their profile by looking over everything on it from interests, to finances and etc. If the website is a good one, it will tell you all of this. That way you will not only know what you’re getting yourself into with this person but you will also be able to do some background research of your own.

These are just the main things to know when looking for a sugar daddy. It seems like common sense to some people but honestly, it wasn’t for me. I was so green in this situation where I even used my real name on one website and reaped the consequences QUICKLY.

Website that I recommend would be oursecret and sugardaddy.com. There are others that you can look up but those are the ones I got the most responses on. However, sugardaddy hunting has gotten harder over the years because it’s an easy way to scam or creep on young women. This is why I stopped after a week of failed attempts. I never got passed an hour of conversation because I figured simple conversation would be enough and well unfortunately it was not! Haha. Either way, I wish you luck on your hunt!!

how to
1

About the Creator

Xel

A writer with a lot to say. Below you’ll find advice, late night thoughts and diary entries! Don’t forget to check out my podcast, tik tik and instagram!🌸❤️

All The Feelings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.