Journal logo

Zach's Back!

Catching Up: Amalgamating Posts For The 600

By Z-ManPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

( ...SOMEWHERE AROUND SEPTEMBER 26, 2021... )

SUCCESS!

As the comforting breeze comes through my window I have a sense that it is exactly what it appears to be: a reward. As the struggle has passed me by, the breeze awaits me, its cool-warm embrace like a sweet dream made real. I have been in my new apartment for almost a baker's dozen of days now, and I finally have found much needed relief as the slave of the Internet's mighty call.

Of course, abuse will surely come, as it has so many years before. But with this opportunity of world wide connection and potential, so many opportunities once again lie within my grasp--and in even stronger qualities and quantities than before. For now I have my own space to record, and to write, and to dabble and dance and flaunt my skills to myself and the audience that each spark of inspiration I feel bleeding into the keys will soon make themselves known to.

The next year will be an awesome exchange of energy and results through synergy and widespread lens of immersion.

( ...SOMEWHERE AROUND OCTOBER 18, 2021... )

update!

I hadn't finished writing this article, so I will be combining it with another, to be determined.

Although it is pointless to say this:

Stay Tuned.

( FEBRUARY 18, 2022 )

Who would have known these posts would eventually have become one?

Dishwashing /*/ Bedroom Ruminations: Bubbling Ideas

There was more to this, but because I didn't make notes, the two hours that have gone by since I washed the dishes have made it harder to recall what I had pondered over.

But here are a few of the examples that I have summoned to the surface:

An idea akin to "Don't rob your children of the gift of struggle."

When you share the answers with others, you rob them of the experience of arriving at them.

When you know the lyric that research brought you to find, don't spoil the answer. Let others seek to find.

What wonders did you find along your own path?

...the best things in life are free...

The beauty of the sunrise or sunset, a child's smile, etc.

Watch them grow, and distance keep, for time shall come, and loss shall reap.

Here are some excerpts of now, which could have been, and perhaps on some level, were:

Beauty lies beyond every corner.

Maybe it's the song you play and the niece who spins, now to it, that ties the treasure in a bow.

Perhaps its the unexpected tying together of ideas, like a present, the foundation of a branch-clogged tree.

Likely things have taken a turn by some unexpected calling.

But the cherished fruits of life are bountiful;

And just around the block.

As Freedom Sounds It's Piercing Cry: Flesh and Blood Pangs of Abstraction

The shackles fall and the soul, its form at once of unmistakable youth, flying free, escapes; unstopped by conscious thought or love.

Be it your parent, sibling, children, or you, my fear is that freedom is craved beyond our hearts.

Glimpsing Life Through The Veil Of Pain

Diamonds & Coal

The diamond hides in the coal.

Facets of light shine through that diamond.

The coal of another hides their diamond held for another.

The light of the giver bounces off.

The intensity of the light has no bounds; no falter.

Life is the chaos through which we determine the love that will determine our Heaven.

I wish we could all be young together. All my loved ones and I. I wish we could live as children. It seems love for some is relegated to moments in time. I suppose Heaven is the amalgam of all those good times into one time. I like to think of it like that...theorize it as that.

Points of Inspiration + Experience -- And The Steps That Led There

Beyond the emotions is he who watches; relishing in all its glory.

Listening to "Suite Sister Mary" from Queensryche's "Operation: Mindcrime", the intro guitar bridges work with the words and encompassing story to narrate points of contention; comparing the love of power with the power of love. In mind--in light of my experiences and choices and the mindset they have bestowed upon me--this is the idea I am left to follow and substantiate.

The Glory Of Music

Enjoy the gift of knowing what you know. Is it only a human perception? Will it die as we so do?

Don't let it go. Don't let the feeling die forever. Don't let it slip away. Do not let them slip away.

Look for the motions in their faces. The disparacy of clouds are only an illusion. They can only bring empty pain.

Finally, here are a few posts I may expand at a later date:

All About The Voice: One Of Nature's Most Beautiful Gifts

It's interesting how the gender and even race of a singer can be perceived incorrectly; how the voice conveys a sense of identity that isn't explicitly tied to physical stature.

For me, there are notable examples that have thrown me off in the past, oddly enough many being from playing Vice City and listening to the radio stations in that game!

  • The lead singer of The Pointer Sisters in "Automatic" (Vice City). One of those cases you mistake one gender for another; I believe that's why I included it here.
  • The lead singer of Living Colour in "Cult Of Personality" (San Andreas). I thought he was white but he is black. The same for the lead singer of Thin Lizzy in "The Boys Are Back In Town".
  • The lead singer of Go West in "Call Me" (Vice City). In my mind, I confused Go West with the song "Go West" by The Village People. I thought the lead singer of "Call Me"/Go West was the black man from the group. Although they are generally known as a gay group, in a way, the song itself isn't technically gender-directed-specific.
  • There are other off-hand examples I have heard in my time, where the vocalist was one gender and sounded like the other. It is very interesting to me how there are gray areas naturally in these areas. It shows, in part, how insignificant gender and, in a special regard, skin color really have nothing tangible to do with any sense of responsibility and tying-to voices.
  • Tracks To Pepper Your Halloween Season: Bumpin' Pumpkins (Wait, What?)

    Let's start with the basics. Sure, you could easily pop in "Monster Mash" or something like it to start it off, but if you're me, you dig a bit deeper than that. Heck, I just put what I want to, okay?

    "The Haunted House of Rock" by Whodini

    This is a track that became a Halloween staple back when it was released on their debut album back in 1983. I cannot recall the exact way it became prominent, but it either involved clubs or parties in general. Which is a good deal to say, really, as it was not only on their debut, but was, in fact, the opening track.

    But I won't elaborate on Whodini here. I'll make a video at some point, I promise. Perhaps I'll even make one to go along with this playlist? Who knows.

    advice
    Like

    About the Creator

    Z-Man

    \m/,

    Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

    Thank You!

    Zach

    B']

    Reader insights

    Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

    How does it work?

    Add your insights

    Comments

    There are no comments for this story

    Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sign in to comment

      Find us on social media

      Miscellaneous links

      • Explore
      • Contact
      • Privacy Policy
      • Terms of Use
      • Support

      © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.